We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Rose

Tudor Rose
Ranked #29 of 636 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $27
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Really friendly,lovely homecooked food and good value for money,good location right on the beach.would deff go back.thoroughly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    72
    28
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Disapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

we were told by friends to go to the Tudor Rose.
First day we went for lunch i got chicken curry to be honest i had to search for the chicken,
my husbands burger was ok but over 5 euro for a burger on its own pricey.
i could not belive they were chargeing 2.90 euro of a cordial.
In Ireland most places its free or about 80 cent for a pint of it.

we went back for dinner one night just to see would it be any better but not really.
the veg.was rock hard and a funny taste off the chips and roast spuds.
i got app;e crumble this square thing came out on my plate swiming in custard and heated in a microwave.
no sorry this place way below my standerds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tammycorkireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have visited Torremolinos several times over the last few years and we have always had a few meals here as a very pleasant change from hotel food. The food is excellent with good sized portions and always piping hot as it is cooked to order. The owners know the locality very well and willingly provide useful information about the area and local hotels. I have told the owners that I intend to recruit their chef as part of my yacht staff if and when I win the lottery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Puckoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

once again we have visited the tudor rose to dine out, and as usual the food, service and value was fantastic.anyone visiting Torremolinos needs to find this adylic resteraunt on the sea front.Very freindly and welcomming owners . Fantastic Mr. & Mrs Holmes

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank deincluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“closes this week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Will miss this restaurant when it closes this week until February. Great for breakfast. On balcony so nice view of the water. Also busy in the evening with well cooked meals you might have at home. Very clean and pleasant staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor Rose also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tudor Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing