We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor Rose

Tudor Rose
Ranked #22 of 589 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $27
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

once again we have visited the tudor rose to dine out, and as usual the food, service and value was fantastic.anyone visiting Torremolinos needs to find this adylic resteraunt on the sea front.Very freindly and welcomming owners . Fantastic Mr. & Mrs Holmes

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank deincluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    67
    21
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“closes this week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Will miss this restaurant when it closes this week until February. Great for breakfast. On balcony so nice view of the water. Also busy in the evening with well cooked meals you might have at home. Very clean and pleasant staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“happy punters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My son had the big breakfast here most days even though we were all inclusive in our hotel. Nigel made ourselves and friends very welcome.food cooked fresh and was very tasty.always willing to give info on resort and hotels.at times there was 12 of us eating and food came along at the same time.very friendly staff and good food would recommend the Tudor rose to others.next year we will be self catering so there will be a few visits .thanks to terry and nigel

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food when we got it - Gentleman Owner Quite Rude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Four of us tried The Tudor Rose on Friday 12th october. Two of my friend were taking a flight home that evening and when taking our Order I did say to the Gentleman, could he make sure he served our two friends with their main course, when we ate our starters, as they were leaving our Hotel (next door) at 8pm to heard to Airport. He replied "Everybody is in a hurry tonight, and want to head off to look at the Match" to which I replied "What Match!! my friends are heading to the Airport and if he could help us by serving them with their main first we would be grateful". We were quite surprised at this "Tone". There was a lovely lady greeting customers as they arrived, setting and clearing the tables. My friend who at one stage used their toilet facilities heard the Gentleman speak to this Lady in such a rude manner "You just greet, set up and clear the tables, that's your job, I will take the Orders". He has such a bad manner. Having said that they did facilitate my friends being served their main course while we ate our starters and the food was nice. It was just the Gentleman's manner and attitude to customers we didn't like and would put anyone going there again. He also asked two customers sitting at a table behind us to move tables as there were other customers waiting for their table. The gentleman was none too pleased. On leaving the Restaurant my husband did call the Lady from the Restaurant over to say that she was such a pleasant and lovely person, to which she said "you just made my day". EmDer

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and nice friendly atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is a real oasis in an area that is mostly meal of the day and tapas.The steak pie and Sunday roast were great served with mash,roast potatoes and nice fresh vegetables,We ate there three times and it was great each time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor Rose also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tudor Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing