We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely park”

Parque La Bateria (Battery Park)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We got the train to this park from torremolinos, and got off at the next stop, montemar. Easy to get to, up and over the bridge and you will see the entrance. Beautifully kept park with a lovely boating lake. Plenty of benches to sit for a rest and there is a children's play area. We took a picnic with us but a cafe would be nice here. We will visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DPLuk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    327
    83
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing place”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Beautiful garden for walking, running and relaxing. There are guns also, a little bit strange (but I liked it)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank D0thu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Beautiful well maintained and tranquil park just a 20 minute stroll inland from the seafront
Enjoyed a couple of hours one sunny afternoon, the views from the circular structure were amazing overlooking the sea etc
There is a small boating lake and you can hire somewhat large rowing boats which judging by some of the rowers took a lot of effort to get very far!
So for a change from the coast this park is worth a visit

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ok For A Wander Round”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Bit Hard To Find As Most Of The Gates Are Locked, Theres A Nice Kids Area And Large Man Made Boating Lake. Some Old War Artifacts (Guns) Scattered about. Worth Having A Wander Round But Not Too Exciting

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Operaghost999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A quiet space”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We visited this beautiful park on a quiet afternoon. We walked round and climbed the lookout point. Then we spotted the boating lake and rowed round for a while as the seagulls swooped and squaked. Last time we were here there was beautiful music being piped throughout the park.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 095Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque La Bateria (Battery Park) also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Parque La Bateria (Battery Park)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing