We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....omg ...GUNS !!!!”

Parque La Bateria (Battery Park)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“....omg ...GUNS !!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you are holidaying on the costa de sol ..get on the train and when u get to montemar alto la carihela (one stop from Torremolinos) get out and spend some time at battery park , you can walk up from the coast but its an up hill all the way
climb.
Its a lovely park, it has a boating lake, gardens with fountains, nice flowers and trees,a knockout view of the whole coast and Africa in the distance, it has a small shop selling drinks and ice cream and a nice clean loos .....but most importantly..it has 4 gun emplacements with huge guns and a big lookout tower and military trenches ooooh ! go ...go and have a nice day ...a family day out that dad will enjoy

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tro954w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    325
    83
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Valencia”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great park...lovely trees, scrubs and birds. So relaxing to walk along, then sit and watch the world go by. Well worth the time to go there

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 22daisy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torremolinos
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“hours of fun”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

a huge park, with trampolines, swings, alternative climbing frames, small area for under 2's, a boating lake, which costs only 1 euro per person for 30 mins, we normally end up there for 6 hours, we take a packed lunch and spend the whole day there, going up the tower looking at the sea and town view, time in the park, relaxing sitting down for lunch. it does get very hot in the summer, but is open til 11pm, so its cooler in the evening, i like it because there are no Dogs at all, great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank theresa-nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“See the fortress, stroll the gardens and hire a row boat!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was surprisingly better than I assumed it would be. I hadn't referenced Trip Advisor before visiting Torremolinos and by chance happened to walk up the hill behind our apartment before unexpectedly stumbling across it. I had previously heard about the fort but it turned out to be more scenic than I anticipated with great views out to sea and lovely gardens. Definitely don't pass up the chance to hire a row boat. We rowed under the fountain/water jet on a hot day and got refreshingly soaked!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Well worth a visit, beautiful relaxing park with boating lake, but it needs a café /snack bar for the Summer months

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank deegeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque La Bateria (Battery Park) also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Parque La Bateria (Battery Park)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing