We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Good Meal, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Europa

Bistro Europa
Ranked #12 of 602 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
220 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a great meal here during our stay, Had the Plate of the day with Lamb Shank, it was very good with an excellent Mint sauce, everyone was very nice and the service was great. It was a very good value and excellent food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    68
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iznajar,Andalucia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We always visit this little Bistro when we come to Torremolinos becaus quite simply it offers the best food in Torremolinos. The quality of the food is excellent and they have some very good values wines to accompany the meals. Service is quick and efficient but best of all it is a million miles away front the usual beach front restaurant. Their lasagne is amazing and the range of salads fantastic, try the sweet chilli chicken salad ...yummy. Wide variety of food on the menu

It is always a lovely experience eating here and there are no suprises when the bill comes...great food for a very fair price

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brazab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good value for very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

While I would never call this a gourmet restaurant we had good food, well cooked and the staff were friendly. You get what you pay for and that is certainly true of this restaurant. We had breakfast here most mornings during our stay and had two evening meals. The staff were welcoming and very friendly and the owner, Robert, was a pleasure to talk to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoxerKinsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“In. And out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Again in torremolinos first week of november , and to my suprise bistro Europa was still doing some good buiness , always a smile and good food , Robert and tim keep up the great work and I will see them again in may

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great food and wonderful service. The menus has both meat and fish and everything is served hot and really delicious. Many regular customers and a delightful place to dine. Also daily specials.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Europa also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing