We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Europa

Bistro Europa
Ranked #11 of 658 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY UNTIL 15 DECEMBER
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great menus for breakfast, lunch and dinners. Friendly service. Choice of tables inside and outside with parasols.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NELL462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    89
    27
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food but a rather rushed experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stopped in here last week during our stay across the road at the Bajondillo Apartments. I can't fault the food or value really, starter, main and deserts came to around 50 euros for 2 people with drinks. The food was very well prepared and presented and was a level above a lot of the cafe grub available in the streets around here.

Only criticism would be the service was extremely rushed. They were struggling for tables but they were literally making people feel unwelcome and even asked us whether we'd be wanting desert a few bites into the main meal. It was all very rushed and a little pushy and it was a real shame.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidF724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Laoise, Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We ate breakfast here everyday and the price and food was just fantastic! The staff were extremely friendly. Brilliant restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Does what is says on the tin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Visited Bistro Europa a number of times on a recent visit to Torremolinos during August 2012. Service always friendly and helpful, food always well prepared and excellent value. Drinks are served promptly. This is a street Bistro.........and it does it very well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nise and easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Having , been on the road for a few days , We stop again in torremolinos and We again ate at bistro Europa , We were again fed and watered very nicely . Having been reviewing again a resturant , it also crossed my mined how hard some of the staff worked. And all the resturant iv eaten how it all seems easy to me that my food comes to my table so easily . So thanks to all the resturants that have been so good to me and my wife

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Youngsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Europa also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing