We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Anema e Core

Anema e Core
Ranked #49 of 701 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The strong passion to our land, for his strong tradicion, his heat, his color, his thousands diversity and especially to his flauors, brought us here; with the desire to make it known to all who want to discover, in his best... with "Anema e Core" (heart and soul)
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Even at 23.30h we could still eat here. Very nice pasta! Very service! Nice place, they will see us again..

Helpful?
Thank LaurenceJeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    23
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We visited the restaurant last night after many recommendations. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent. The salmon carpaccio was lovely, the home-made pasta and sauce were delicious and the solomillo quite simply the best I have ever tasted. The waiter and chef were delightful! I highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
241 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This restaurant is in one of the lovely old back streets of Carihuela, just off the main sea road. The staff are very accommodating and friendly, and the food was of a good standard with the pasta tasting very fresh. This is one of the places I would definitely return to next time I'm in the area. It is small enough to have a nice ambience and not chaotic like some of the restaurants in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian in Torremolinos”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Torremolinos seems to be overflowing with Italien places, but we were very happy to have come to this one. The free Bruschetta as a starter is a very nice touch. We the had beef and tuna carpaccio, both were very nice and the Seafood Pasta which was excellent, definitely some of the best Italian food I have had outside of Italy. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JannaTravelsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
415 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“ok.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

we ate here our first night in carihuela ,everywhere was empty .the staff were really good especially the portaguese waiter,but the food was just ok.my swordfish was bland ,tasted steamed rather than grilled, or was it frozen ? not sure.the potatoes had a distinct taste of bleach ,couldnt eat them.maybe caught them on a not so good night been end of season.dont know.reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anema e Core also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Anema e Core? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing