We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious treat”
Review of Anema e Core

Anema e Core
Ranked #49 of 703 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The strong passion to our land, for his strong tradicion, his heat, his color, his thousands diversity and especially to his flauors, brought us here; with the desire to make it known to all who want to discover, in his best... with "Anema e Core" (heart and soul)
Glasgow
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A delicious treat”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to this restaurant for lunch and were delighted with the food- it was typically Italian with appropriate herbs and spices. The young waiter was delightful and very helpful. We would recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valtmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    23
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

1st i am no expert We sought this restaurant on the strength of tripadviser reviews we were not disappointed.
Starter was prawn cocktail which my wife loves,i can give or take,it was the best I've had the sauce ,which i normally do not have due to being too rich, was light and tasty with a slight kick possibly paprica or tabasco ,sorry if i got it wrong, anyway loved it.(tried it again in another restaurant no comparison like i said too rich thick stodgy&no taste).Main meal was lobster with pasta again my wife loves i give or take,again cannot fault great meal great service

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmi3dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best italians I've visited... anywhere.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Man, this place is good!
We read good reviews so set out on a wee adventure to find it (we were staying in a different area of Torremolinos) and finally found it on the lovely wee street it sits on.
The food was beautiful and really nicely presented. Its a classy wee restaurant with great atmosphere. We sat at the outdoor tables, which is an excellent place to enjoy the nice street!
I just wish I'd known about this restaurant earlier in our trip as we would have definitely enjoyed more visits!
One more thing, the price of our meal was so reasonable especially for such exquisite food and wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoisyShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

First eat here last year and we were impressed and definately planned to eat there again this year. We were not disappointed food service as good as we remembered. We ended up eating here 3 nights out of 6- just couldnt pass it. We usually like to try differnt restaurants when we travel. But this was by far the best meals we eat it was hard to pass. Great variety on menu. Also worth mentioning is the fact it is excellent value for money. Food is great, perfectly cooked and served. Bruchetta (one of the best ever) is served free of charge : )
The starters are really good size portions and especially the cheese and ham starter is big enough to share. We eat different dishes each night and each dish was as good as the next. House red is also very good and reasonably priced. Booking is recommended if you prefer an outside table. Highly recommed for high quality fish/steak and pasta.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r4reilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bella!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Spent a week in this area and dined here on 3 occasions! The food was excellent and the staff very are attentive and friendly. They were able to advise on items on the menu and make recommendations for us. We're going back in September and will certainly be dining here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anema e Core also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Anema e Core? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing