We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up there with the best!!!!!”
Review of The Carvery

The Carvery
Ranked #2 of 738 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The Carvery, a family run restaurant, which has been established since 2001 has moved 5 metres up the road. Offering a selection of roast meats including mouthwatering roast beef, ham, turkey, lamb and pork with all the trimmings there is a choice of at least 5 freshly prepared vegetables, roast and mashed potatoes and the best Yorkshire puddings, stuffing and gravy for 11.95€. The menu has a range of starters including prawn cocktail, goat's cheese and beetroot salad, Caesar salad and garlic bread. Main courses include steaks, fish & chips and salads. Save room for home-made puddings including crème brulee, summer fruit pudding and Pavlova to name a few. A friendly and efficient service and great value for money. Gluten free & vegetarians catered for. See our website for further details. Thank you! Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is without doubt one of best restaurants weve dined in ANYWHERE. Came here last week on holiday with two 4-6 year old kids and my wife. Checked it out on TA. before walked in without booking as it was reasonably quiet and shortly after being seated we were called to order our food from the freshly cooked carvery. Beautiful joints of roast beef,pork, bacon, lamb turkey, served with stuffing, mash, carrots, roast potatoes and gravy. Absolutely superb value for adults and kids alike, Its a great sign when kids are looking for more carrots and healthy vegetables. Service staff very inviting and helpful also. its ideal for sol timor residents a 2 min walk.

1  Thank flanmanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

We are delighted that the whole family enjoyed their meal at the Carvery and found us value for money and of course for writing your fabulous review.
Many thanks
Kind regards
Mark , Karen & The Carvery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 775 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

My fiance and I have just got back from our hols and I found this place by looking on trip advisor before going out there. The food was awesome and you get a great value for money. It was €10.95 for the carvery and the amount of meat choice was brilliant! The staff were very officiant and friendly. For those who have not been it's a MUST!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DellyWellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review, we are very delighted that you enjoyed both the food and service at the Carvery.
Kind regards
Mark, Karen & The Carvery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had three visits recently, and great everytime. Love the place and such friendly staff. A must for everyone. Rob and Elaine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malaga502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your frequent visits to the Carvery , We are so happy you enjoyed it and found our food and service consistently good.
Kind regards
Mark, Karen & The Carvery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times. It's a good Carvery. Friendly staff. Value for money. On all our visits the chef carves the meat until you tell him to stop. So you never leave hungry.

Thank Joga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed our food at the Carvery, the service from the staff and found us good value for money.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Torremolinos.
Kind regards
Mark, Karen & The Carvery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The best advertising is word of mouth, so after speaking to other holiday makers and reading reviews on Tripadvisor, we went to The Carvery. The food was really good, service was excellent, staff very friendly, what more can you ask for ?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yankowskionhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad we live up to the recommendations you received from others.
Kind regards
Mark, Karen & The Carvery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carvery also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing