We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of The Carvery

The Carvery
Ranked #2 of 726 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The Carvery, a family run restaurant, which has been established since 2001 has moved 5 metres up the road. Offering a selection of roast meats including mouthwatering roast beef, ham, turkey, lamb and pork with all the trimmings there is a choice of at least 5 freshly prepared vegetables, roast and mashed potatoes and the best Yorkshire puddings, stuffing and gravy for 11.95€. The menu has a range of starters including prawn cocktail, goat's cheese and beetroot salad, Caesar salad and garlic bread. Main courses include steaks, fish & chips and salads. Save room for home-made puddings including crème brulee, summer fruit pudding and Pavlova to name a few. A friendly and efficient service and great value for money. Gluten free & vegetarians catered for. See our website for further details. Thank you! Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have been to the carvery a few times while staying in sol timor apts we, we booked at short notice and were given a very warm welcome,although busy as usual we were served very quickly
food was of a very high standard veg was just as we like them nice and firm, all staff very pleasant and polite cheerie,if you leave here unsatisfied you have a personal problem

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shug2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi
Thank you very much for taken the time in writing this positive review.
We are glad that you are 100% satisfied with The Carvery and we look forward welcoming you soon back to The Carvery.
Once again thank you once again for your kind review.
Kind regards.

Mark ,Karen (The young couple) and The Carvery team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
There are newer reviews for The Carvery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 801 of 946 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

this is a a great place to eat proper food. A first class carvery with all the trimmings. Service is great (really friendly and professional). If you stay a week you will go here twice at least.

1  Thank paulvnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi
Thank you very much for your positive review,and we are glad you enjoy The Carvery as much as others, we hope to see you soon and tonce again hank you for your kind review.
Kind regards.

Mark ,Karen and The Carvery team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We make it a point to eat here at least once during our stay.We have been going here for at least 10 years.Not only is the food good but the owners Mark and Karen are two super young people who always welcome you back and usually you end up in conversation with the person at the next table if you so choose.I have no complaints or dislikes.Again as in any successful business this young couple are putting their all into this business to make it the success it is.see you next year.

Thank fieldmouse6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi
Thank you very much for your positive review, we have specially taken note of your statement : The young couple!!!! Thank you very much!! With that special note we can`t wait to see you back soon!! Hope to see you soon and thank you for your kind review.
Kind regards.

Mark ,Karen (The young couple) and The Carvery team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I came here with the other half after reading the reviews on here, but im afraid I left disappointed, the restaurant is not far from the back of the Sol Puerto around an area with mainly English and Irish bars, A lot of people go for the buffet and you can return for more, the food was bland carvery high in salt for my taste and the staff although trying to ne nice are actually in the way shepharding people (mainly the elderly) around the little buffet area, im sure the place does well with expats who don't get chance to eat carvery often but while away for a few days it really was very average not even as good as the carvery I get in the local back home

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dubcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi
Am not surel about your intentions of your review, as I do not understand your comments about:
the Carvery, the staff, the seasoning of the carvery and the sucsess of the carvery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very worthy of its top ranking in Torremolinos. Highly suitable for lovers of traditional British food, who are not currently dieting, as the portion size is unlimited. They are actually pleased if you come back and have another plateful or three. The wide variety of roasts are juicy and perfectly cooked, and the roast potatoes and yorkshire puddings are wonderful. A wide choice of veg too. Not such a wide choice if you don´t like roast, however. They have excellent starters and desserts too if you really want to go for it.
PS My wife only allows me to go for my birthday for the good of my waistline, so I´m only an annual customer. Shame!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acplgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi
Thank you very much for taken the time in submitting your positive review.
When visiting once a week, once a month or once a year you are more than welcome and you will be treated as a valueble customer at all times.
Hope to see you on your next birthday?

Kind regards
Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carvery also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing