We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Massive Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carvery

The Carvery
Ranked #1 of 611 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Carvery, a family run restaurant, which has been established since 2001 has moved 5 metres up the road. Offering a selection of roast meats including mouthwatering roast beef, ham, turkey, lamb and pork with all the trimmings there is a choice of at least 5 freshly prepared vegetables, roast and mashed potatoes and the best Yorkshire puddings, stuffing and gravy for 11.95€. The menu has a range of starters including prawn cocktail, goat's cheese and beetroot salad, Caesar salad and garlic bread. Main courses include steaks, fish & chips and salads. Save room for home-made puddings including crème brulee, summer fruit pudding and Pavlova to name a few. A friendly and efficient service and great value for money. Gluten free & vegetarians catered for. See our website for further details. Thank you! Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Massive Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

One of the best resturants, well worth a visit. The food is massive, wear baggy clothes as you will be stuffed leaving.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hi
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your review.
We have now included at The Carvery: roast ham and steak and kidney pie as well as the roast beef, pork, lamb and chicken, served with 6 different vegetables, roast and mash potatoes, Yorkshire pudding and stuffing topped with gravy. Still hungry? Simply go again for the second round. Not many do but more than welcome.
Once again a big thank you for the review.
Kind regards
Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    65
    32
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Slice of Luck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great place for a meal. It has maintained a high standard over many years. The dining area is excellent. The staff are attentive. The food is both succulant and varied and the portions generous. I have no hesitation in reccomending this restaurant to anyone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sirwiltonshagpile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing this splendid review!
We are very greatful and hope to see you soon again at The Carvery!!!


Kind regards.
Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It just gets better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here for several years and always found it to be excellent, However they have now extended their menu.For Seniors on Thursday you can have a minute steak with all the veg and onion rings for €8.95, on Fridays they have also for seniors fish and chips for €6. And on Saturdays the seniors menu is a full carvery meal for €8.95.
Those who are not seniors can have all the above at a very slightly higher price,.
The staff are very friendly and attentive. The place is spotlessly clean and very welcoming.
The food presentation is excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur49Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi
Well this is a energie booster 2 good review in 2 days!! Thank you very much for your great review.
We hope to see soon again, if you have any suggestions, we would be more than happy to listen & concider.

Big thank you from Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best carvery we've ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We ate here last Friday night after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and some recommendations on the forum. I can honestly say it didn't disappoint and both the service and the food were top notch!

It's just over 10 euros for the carvery but worth every bit, you can have as much as you like and they encourage anyone to go up for seconds. I managed to squeeze in some chocolate fudge cake which was very yummy

Would highly recommend but advise you should book as even on a weekend in February it was still very busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmr82uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi
Thank you very much for your time and effort writting this great review.
We hope to see soon again, if you have any suggestions, we would be more than happy to concider.

Kind regards
Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly unbeatable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Best restaurant I have ever been to by a long way! Amazing food, great atmosphere and affordable prices. Will never go to any other restaurants now in this area as I feel it is truly unbeatable!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi
First of all sorry for the late reply as some how your responce did not get registerd!!
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing this splendid review!
We are very greatful and hope to see you soon again at The Carvery!!!

Kind regards.
Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carvery also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing