We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Really great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carvery

The Carvery
Calle Saltillo | Montemar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952 37 37 22
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 589 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: British, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Carvery, a family run restaurant, which has been established since 2001 has moved 5 metres up the road. Offering a selection of roast meats including mouthwatering roast beef, ham, turkey, lamb and pork with all the trimmings there is a choice of at least 5 freshly prepared vegetables, roast and mashed potatoes and the best Yorkshire puddings, stuffing and gravy for 11.95€. The menu has a range of starters including prawn cocktail, goat's cheese and beetroot salad, Caesar salad and garlic bread. Main courses include steaks, fish & chips and salads. Save room for home-made puddings including crème brulee, summer fruit pudding and Pavlova to name a few. A friendly and efficient service and great value for money. Gluten free & vegetarians catered for. See our website for further details. Thank you! Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just returned from a short break and chose The Carvery as the venue for a family meal ( a variety of ages and tastes in our group ) to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday.
From the initial contact to book, through to a really enjoyable evening, everyone concerned could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The food is absolutely spot on and if you are in the area, you really must eat here. Our many thanks to you all for a splendid evening. See you again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi
Thank you very much for taken the time to write your review!
We are delighted and its nice to know that we seem to have all the boxes ticked.
We look forward seeing soon on your 50th and 2 month birthday date!!
As we are closed in December 2012!
Once again thank yopu very much for suporting The Carvery.

And we look forward seeing youoon again.

Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    55
    30
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good English Pub Carvery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing wrong with this place, exactly what you would expect from an English Pub and quite good with a selection of meats, but why no ham on either of the occasions we visited? Still, beef, lamb, pork and chicken - choose a bit of everything with the usual veg. Staff were helpful and attentive, especially the Dutch guy.
With the vast selection of Irish, English, Indian, Chinese, Argentinian, French and Spanish restaurants in Montemar it is a place to go, and this is a restaurant to consider.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joxxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hi
Thank you for your kind responce and we have taken your comments onboard.
We believe that todays comments will become tomorrows strenght.

Kind regards.

Mark,Karen and the Carvery Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Carvery Torremolinos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Have been coming here for years too. Food is always fresh and superb. If you are in the area, eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traci d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi

Thank you for writing your review and looking forward seeing you soon.
Maybe next time we tick all your boxes?

Kind regards.

Mark, Karen and the Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n. ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Still the best sunday dinner in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Sunday dinner was as good as before infact stuffing was a lot better chicken roast lamb and pork was superb and service was second to none when i go back in November will have to have the fish and chips as they now have a Friday chippy day just make you feel like home also thanks Andy for booking my table xx

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fourtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing this kind review!
We are now open on Sundays as from 13.00 hours till 22.00 hours.
We look forward serving you your fish (Cod) and chips on the Friday evening on your next visit in November.
A other very popular night is the Thursday or Saturday steak night!
We look forward greeting you soon.

Kind regards

Mark, Karen and the Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtongrange
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best food in torremolinos !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed at sol timor where meals left a lot to be desired, not bad hotel except for food, thank god for the carvery!! excellent proffessionaly run place, staff warm and friendly giving good service and the food is to die for!! compliments to the chef who cooked my steak to perfection. four of us attended and the other 3 had a selection of roasts from the carvery and speak as highly of the food and place as i do. will defo return to sol timor but on a self catering basis next time so i can pay more visits to the carvery......... loved it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rock R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hi

Thank you very much for your review and your visit to The Carvery.
We are delighted you enjoyd The Carvery to its full.
Lets hope the Sol Timor keep serving their food as it is and we serve ours as it is this way we are all happy!!!
We hope to see you all very soon again
Kind regards to your friends too.

Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carvery also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing