We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blinis to die for!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante el Sabor

Restaurante el Sabor
Ranked #52 of 660 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blinis to die for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We often go to El Sabor when we are in Torremolinos! When you we want quality food prepared with love and not the typical Spanish dishes and a good wine selection it's perfect!
The menu change over the year and sometimes they have fantastic homemade blinins - the best I ever had!

The only not really positiv comment we have is that we wish the dining room could be divided in some parts, or at least have sofas making more private corners - it would make a more private feeling when you dine!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank June-lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    35
    7
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pyhajoki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must in Torremolinos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I just had to visit this restaurant during my stay in Torremolinos because I had heard so much positive things about it. I have to admit that the recommendations did tell the truth. The place is at the same time nice and cosy but also elegant. The staff is the nicest that I have ever met in restaurants and the food is excellent! I do hope I have a chance to experience all this in El Sabor again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pistepaavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

very classy looking restaurant and the cleanest loo's in town
has prawn pil pil for starter and it was hot
followed that with a chicken brest which comes with little side dishes - does not look like a big meal but is very filling and very rich in flavour.
None of us could manage dessert - price wise - 2 courses plus wine approx 30euro a head

would definitely recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xenonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
263 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 706 helpful votes
“FINLAND IN TORREMOLINOS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Sitting in the terrace was a pleasure in a very lovely balmy evening.
The restaurant is centrally located.
Service-food were most pleasant.
We all wanted REINDEER however it must be ordered at least 24 hours in advance.
The prices are generally more than the normal Torremolinos other restaurants however their products are fresh and different.
I would with pleasure return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looking forward going back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent as always. Great salmon, tasty baby lamb chops. Nice and friendly staff. If you want to try something special visit el Sabor. You will come again. Good wines, too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante el Sabor also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante el Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing