We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem that stands out from the rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Sabor

El Sabor
Calle Casablanca 20, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
34952384069
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 523 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem that stands out from the rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to find a good restaurant in Torremolinos but this is definately one of them. Good food, well priced and superb service. An absolute must if you're looking to get away from the norm... I highly recommend a visit and I will be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheripops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Markku ja Marjukka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

So good food , service and everything was ok. We visit there first time 24.12 and eat best food in costa del sol. Price of the food is ok. Service very cosy and friedly. Thank's to Ari And Pasi. See you next year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Markku21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and sevice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were at el Sabor on the 20 of Dec. and had excellent salmon etc.Very cosy and friendly service.This rest. is worth visiting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Markku S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We first went to El Sabor 3 years ago and it still has the high standard we have come to expect. How one chef working in the kitchen without support staff manages to maintain this year in year out is extraordinary!

There is a very professional attitude to service, quality & value here.

The food is different, but the quality of cooking exceptional - this is a place for foodies!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tullamore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fab fab fab !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

ate here on monday night with my boyfriend , quite night due to being low season only , i had the fish plate it was out of this world very original and great compo of different fish dishes with a poached egg cooked perfectly , my partner has prawn pil pil plenty of garlic and chilli but not overbearing , we both had fillet steak fantastic quality of meat and cooked to perfection , we had the chocolate cake after the nicest dessert we had all week in spain all polished off with a lovely bottle of red , staff were very polite and professional , restaurant was spotless as were the toliets . very very enjoyable night .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank shivtullamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sabor also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing