We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome guaranteed”
Review of Cheers Sports & Food Bar - CLOSED

Cheers Sports & Food Bar
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cheers is a large sports and food bar,which has been modernized to make you feel comfortable,it has 5 large screen televisions inside and one on the very large outdoor terrace.which is enclosed for the cold nights and fully heated,inside is fully air con,and has two pool tables,and dart board.Tracey and Stephan are running the bar,we have a full range of draught and international bottled beers as well as soft drinks and a good range of top shelf drinks. Our food menu consists of Tapas, Black Angus burgers, salads, sandwiches, wraps & desserts.We have all the sports channels, too many to mention all you have to do is ask and I'm sure we can find it! We look forward to seeing old and new customers,and I'm sure once you come to see the changes you will come back.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Warm welcome guaranteed”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Visited this lovely friendly bar for drinks and laughs on most evenings on our brief visit to La Carihuela. Warm welcome received from both the 2 legged and 4 legged hosts. We will be back for sure. Hope poor Hugo recovers well from his recent accident. Cheers!
Chris & Mark x

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissywales_9again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    27
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheers Food and Sports Bar”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

great friendly atmosphere - good variety of live sports. So friendly made yo ustay and drink too much !!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Supatecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Carihuella”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

On holiday in Carihuella for 2 weeks Feb 24th to March 9th 2013. Having visited Cheers Bar on previous holidays in 2012 we went back there again. We were not disappointed, the bar was spotless the drinks cheap,the homemade food prepared by Donna and Jamie was excellent, especially the home made chips. We ate there every night.The tables are cleared of empty plates and glasses as soon as you have finished and wiped clean.
Crystal the choc labrador kept us cool by constantly wagging her tail and always recognised us when she was out walking.Nice friendly family run bar with nice local customers who always make us welcome. We will be back again in June when we have lost a bit of weight after eating your lovely meals. Cheers to Cheers from John and Julie from Leeds

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwalsh747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT BAR”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

as a regular vistior to carihuela, i often go to cheers for a full english breakfast to start the day.
it is a family run business, by andy donna and jamie, and not forgetting crystal the chocolate lab.
i always recieve a huge welcome, and the food is good too,everything is homemade, a favourite of mine is liver and onions, very reasonably priced, for food and drinks, good value for money.
see you all again in june guys
julie from liverpool x

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT BAR - VERY WELCOMING”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Its a must to visit Cheers Bar, we stayed at Carihuela over Christmas 2012 for a short break and we found this bar on the first night of our stay so glad we did. It is a family run bar Donna, Andy & Jamie, they were so welcoming the bar had a friendly atmosphere. The food is brill homemade cooking - proper chips, and very reasonable prices - value for money. We had a fantastic Christmas Eve with them all, Donna & Andy invited us to spend Christmas Day with them as the food in our Hotel was awful, but unfortunately due to having a few too many the night before was unable to make it. Next time I would go self catering and eat at Cheers Bar. Thank you so much for making our Christmas we will be back!! Get the Port ready!!!
Lynn & Gwen :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuttall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheers Sports & Food Bar also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing