We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine food, pity about the location”
Review of Spanish Garden

Spanish Garden
Ranked #21 of 709 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Weesp, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fine food, pity about the location”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went and had the lunch menu, which was excellent. Real French-style cuisine, good house wine, friendly service...a place to celebrate a wedding or anniversary. The location in Montemar, with a massive concrete hotel Aloha across the street, lets it down a bit. But the food!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank thegroens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    79
    25
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best steak”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a recommendation while on holidays nearby. The menu was lovely, lots of choices and the children's menu was good too. We both had the filet steak- it was mouth watering and cooked to perfection. Beautiful potato gratin on the side with some vegetables. Excellent service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aoifecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audlem, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's good to be back”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I haven't been for a couple of years so it was good to return to find that the excellent food and staff have not changed. This is a very good restaurant serving a range of tasty well prepared dishes not normally found on the coast. I would recommend the mussels with bacon to start then the grilled sea bass. Lovely! Plenty of other dishes to suit both meat and fish eaters. I won't leave it so long for a return visit in the future.

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“what a miss”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

have been to benalmadena about 15 times but only eaten here for the past two years we wish we had took notice of friends earlier the only problem is what to eat is all excellent its not the cheapest but one of the best take time to read the menu and dont be put off at where it is situated ,well worth the extra for special holiday meal

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

good choice if you are in the area around all the English/irish pubs. Service is unbeatable, we got offerd a nice entree from the owner of the place. Fish was well presented and meat well cooked . A bit poor the antipasto/entrees, but overall it was a nice dinner. We drank a nice Chardonnay and it was the best white spanish wine i drank in a good time. A bit overpriced compared to other restaurants in the area

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbernacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Garden also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Spanish Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing