We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT to be missed!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ritmo a Caballo

Ritmo a Caballo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Club Hipico El Ranchito has for you an unusual show, based on rhythm and discipline, music and beauty: " Ritmo A Caballo ". Which starts every Wednesday at 17.45hy lasting about 1 hour and 30 minutes, ending at 19:30. Andalusian Night; With this package you can enjoy the equestrian show "Rhythm on Horse", individual barbecue dinner and Flamenco
Sunny Queensland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“NOT to be missed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wow! We very nearly didn't book this one because we'd seen flamenco dancers and spanish horses before BUT WE'RE VERY GLAD WE WENT.

The horses were excellent and especially loved the riding with the long pole used to work the fighting bulls in the paddock. If you know horses, you know that just riding in an EXACT circle is not necessarily as easy as it looks. Just add that LONG pole into the equation.

Dinner and flamenco followed. We 2 Aussies shared a table with people from England, Iceland, and the Philippines. Lucky everyone spoke better English that we could speak Spanish ... and we all chatted inbetween food and show.

The Flamenco Dancers were absolutely FABULOUS!!!! Energetic, passionate, ....and the show was much longer and much much better than we expected.

You will never never know, if you never ever go. Just Do It!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaqz-RealizeUrDreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Ritmo a Caballo, responded to this review, August 21, 2015
We really appreciate your feedback and we will do as much as possible to improve our show and facilities. Thanks so much for your honest words and we wish you the best and we invite you to come over here anytime in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great show not sure if I agree with a few practices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic skilled riders arranged through the hotel picked up by coach it was a good show not a expert but a few things looked slightly cruel towards the horses go with a open mind this is Spain and its going to be different

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manx222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Ritmo a Caballo, responded to this review, August 21, 2015
We really appreciate your feedback and we will do as much as possible to improve our show and facilities. Thanks so much for your honest words and we wish you the best and we invite you to come over here anytime in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spanish horse show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

A fantastic show of the Andalucian hoses and handlers ,great rapport between horse and rider ,wonderful to watch , followed by a lovely meal and Flamenco show

info www.spanishhorseshow.com

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank WiltshireYram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Ritmo a Caballo, responded to this review, August 21, 2015
We really appreciate your feedback and we will do as much as possible to improve our show and facilities. Thanks so much for your honest words and we wish you the best and we invite you to come over here anytime in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Traditional Spain.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The horses were very well trained and generally looked content and well looked after being made to perform these various routines. The riders were wearing traditional Andalucian outfits being very colourful and smart. The venue is a large arena with stepped seating to 2 sides which were a bit cramped but ok for the time involved. An interesting visit to get away from the beach, also could be included with a dinner/flamenco show. Great horseman/womanship.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonso D, Social Media Manager at Ritmo a Caballo, responded to this review, August 21, 2015
We really appreciate your feedback and we will do as much as possible to improve our show and facilities. Thanks so much for your honest words and we wish you the best and we invite you to come over here anytime in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Terribly cruel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Ritmo a Caballo is a disgrace! The show started off ok, with beautiful dressage routines. However, it soon turned cruel with horses being held back and forced to jog on the spot. The horses were also forced to "fly" by whipping them on the legs, causing them to buck and rear.

The horses did not look happy at all and would recommend this place is avoided at all costs!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank gl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritmo a Caballo also viewed

 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Ritmo a Caballo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing