We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar,nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fig & Olive

Fig & Olive
Ranked #38 of 658 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Fig & Olive is a friendly family run bar, we open from 10.30am until late night every day except Tuesday's.Food is served from 10.30am until 9pm, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, late night take away's.We have several large TV screens, 2 pool tables, dart board, cards, dominoes etc..... Children are more than welcome and have a toy box to keep them amused.Bingo 3 days per week, live singers, karaoke etc....We cater for private parties/functions/stag/hen parties/golfers, let us know what you require and we will do our best to please.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice bar,nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Been going to Fig and olive for four years beer and gin and tonic very good even have slim line tonic,George and his staff very friendly even if George is an Arsenal supporter.free wi-fi and all sports channels

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ged G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    34
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

we go to this bar in montmar all the time it is very good and friendly and warm welcome not far to the beach from here as we use it for our watering hole as we walk back to la Carihuela i would have meal here has it is very nice and the price is very good too Tony and Tracey come on you arsenal for you George see you in 9 weeks

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey- A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like your own local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming id advise any to go and jacky and George great hosts and brill with the kids made are holiday a lot better thank guys

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I've been visiting the Fig And Olive several times the last years. Is family runed and runs a "good value" consept. The prices are very good and the food is not bad at all- and the sizes of portions as well. This is a good place for a small meal and a drink. The hosts are very nice as well. Is not the quickest service place but in a cozy way. You get a warm welcome and a nice meal. They also can put on sport on tv if a big game is on etc. Highly recomended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from holiday used the fig + olive a few times lovely food and the staff are lovely and prices are good I would say try we will be back in June

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cazstu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig & Olive also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Fig & Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing