We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Casa Juan Los Mellizos
Reserve with
Casa Juan Los Mellizos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 709 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $26 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The best fried fish of the Costa Del Sol, in the Carihuela Town.I hope all people enjoy in Casa Juan.
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I visted Casa Juan on recommendation from a friend. The seafood here is incredible - I have never seen such selection in my life!

I had to pick the seafood platter which was huge and the was delicious.

Great staff, great food - great location!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DieselIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    431
    167
    54
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“To fish one of the best address in the region”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My personally, I like their "boqueronnes al limon", "the Rosada con ali-oli (garlic mayonaise)"
Take as drinks a little white wine from the region "Barbadillo" served very fresh, you can insist on it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 683jeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“10.00pm, Just a great place to be”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Its a busy fish restaurant in La Carihuela. Sitting outside in the square with a cold wine and lots of fish dishes is a great experience . Its not cheap, the food is enjoyable , service is efficient, but its hard to beat for a relaxing summers evening with the family and friends. We are often on holiday here from the UK , and this is our absolute favoutite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good service BUT not amazing!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Really enjoyed a meal here with wine, the restaurant was always very very busy and the service was good. However the food was a little pricey and to be honest we ate fish that was just as good if not better for half the price on the beachfront. Would be worth a visit though; good atmosphere and there were some street entertainers-dancers and musicians-doing the rounds when we went which added to the experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sar_Mariexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“In numerous guidebooks”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a good meal here - it's just off the beach. I would say the service was fine. It probably helped that my partner spoke Spanish. We noticed better service to those who spoke the language. The menu is more expensive than other restaurants in the area, but we had a good meal of gambas, fish and other seafood. The couple next to us commented the restaurant was recommended in their guidebook too. I would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watersunsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Juan Los Mellizos also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casa Juan Los Mellizos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing