We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of El Bodegon

El Bodegon
Reserve with
El Bodegon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 701 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: European, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family business since 1972. We are situated in the historical center of Torremolinos, parallel to San Miguel Street. Our style of cooking is international with a French touch apart of French dishes. We also have a good selection of Crepes both sweet and savory. As a family buisness we like our costumers to feel confortable and try to resolve any possible problem referent with us, so please let us know.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a family run business with a wide range of inexpensive food and wine. I noticed that they have a bottled cider as well. The charming table decorations are hand made and I was given a delightful cup cake with my bill. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Criz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    53
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very reliable”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have eaten here many times. Always a good experience. Family run and welcoming. Love their mussels starter .Can never resist. Starters and desserts better than main courses. But still a very good place to eat. Good atmosphere and always busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Only the food let it down”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A French restaurant that serves spag Bol that tastes nothing like spag Bol, to be honest every dish was overpowered with herbs that were not needed and not just my opinion but that of everyone I was with had the same opinion.

The people who own and work at this restaurant could not have been nicer, always smiling, happy and attentive. They all worked really hard to make lunch enjoyable but , and this is the big but, when it comes to herbs less is more. The food here ruined lunch !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottishMark999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“paella at bodegon”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On holiday in Bella Adena with friends found this restaurant by chance on night out in Torremolinas. The ladies in the company opted for the paella, this was served by a very efficient water, first taste elicited the response 'best ever'.The Danish couple nearby upon heating this decided to order the paella also, smiling and nodding their heads after their first taste. I was also informed the house Rose wine was excellent, French obviously.Overall a very good dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 150sam150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent paella, service and value.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My partner and myself visited torremolinos for the evening and after walking around looking at various restraunt's mostly doing the same old take on Spain's versions of English food we decided to eat here.
It is situated in one of the alley ways so isn't to busy but enough people passing if you like people watching!
We ordered the paella for 2 which was around 15 euros and it was excellent. We were advised it would take about 20min as it was cooked from fresh, this was certainly fine by us and we were happy to sip on our ice cold lager in the meantime. The service was great by both the man and the tall woman who worked there, very polite! it looks like it is family run which was nice. I recommend having a bread roll whilst you wait for your food it was served warm and I could have eaten another 6 excellent.

Whilst there we heard another couple who had ordered red wine say they were not happy as it was a little to cold for their liking and they would like one thats room temperature. The gentleman serving them quickly but very politely and professionally informed them that when red wine is described as being served at room temperature it means the temp of the cellar not the outside temperature at that very minute. He actually quoted the optimum temperature it's best served at but I didn't quite catch it. Made me laugh as he certainly knows his stuff and the couple couldn't really argue with it. However he did take it away and brought back another I'm assuming he went and warmed it up in the microwave lol.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kavson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bodegon also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Bodegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing