We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Manantiales

Manantiales
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manantiales
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed July 15, 2012

absolutely amazing ....basic,clean and fantastic staff.
Couldn't ask for more.
Great value.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Manantiales
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

I booked this hotel as in the Spanish mountain village where we live the weather was dire and we thought we'd head the 35 miles coastbound for the weekend to find the sun! (Or not as it happened!)
We knew the area the hotel was in and managed to bag a parking space in the road outside, the hotel is fantastic value for money, we booked through Bookings. com and had one double room and one triple for a Saturday and Sunday night for the princely sum of 105 euros!
There is free wi-fi access throughout the hotel a safe in the wardrobe - again free of charge and breakfast is complimentary for all guests - unheard of!
I know all the downsides that the hotel is all on one floor with no views and rooms look onto an alleyway, the floor above is derelict and the owners/ staff don't speak much English but if you want views you wouldn't be booking a hotel in the middle of the town and if the look of the first floor doesn't appeal to you, don't look up! So, the staff don't speak much English but for heaven's sake you are slap bang in the middle of a Spanish town in a Spanish hotel, don't be lazy - get a phrase book out!
The two men and the lady we saw during our stay were kindness itself, all areas of the hotel were clean and tidy and the re was as much hot water as you wanted. The beds were changed every day and there were plenty of towels, the breakfast was totally adequate (for free!) what more could you expect for the price? We have stayed in far more expensive hotels who could lear a lot from this little gem.

Room Tip: All rooms are 'internal' don't look for a view you won't get one!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lizzylogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Well ! What a surprise, lovely clean, basic hotel perfect for our needs.
Free digital safe in the rooms and 24 hour reception, also pay fridge in reception if you want a beer or a coke etc. The rooms were a decent size as well, which I didn't expect. With aircon and a small flat screen TV.
Free breakfast, cereals, toast, fruit, cakes, tea, coffee.
It is situated beneath the hotel Torres, which is closed down, but its if you find Mcdonalds on the main road and walk up the street opposite you will find it, staff were polite and friendly, we had no complaints, and the price was excellent!
10 out of 10 for the free breakfast too.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are near reception, but it wasn't a problem for us, maybe if people were noisy com...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

To be honest, before we left we were dreading arriving at Hotel Manantiales - we booked through Hotels.com and got a really good deal of €15 pppn for a double room with breakfast included.

First impressions of the hotel were poor- dire in fact! I like staying in budget hotels so as to have extra spending money to enjoy myself on holiday but Hotel Manantiales is located on the ground floor of a derelict hotel (I believe its called Torre 3 or something similiar) and as my fellow traveller commented looked like it belonged in a shanty town! However, to our surprise the inside was in stark contrast to the outside.

As this is becoming long winded to bullet point the good and the bad:

Good:
- we arrived early but were able to leave our bags in reception whilst we went out to explore Torremolinos
- rooms are adequate in size, appear to be newly decorated and finished to a good standard. Our bathroom had a good sized shower but was let down by the cheap shower curtain which allowed water to collect on the floor. Each room comes with a coded safety deposit box free of charge and has air conditioning (which is an absolute must!). For added safety there was railings on the window and shutters. Room was cleaned every day and replacement towels, soap and shampoo provided on a daily basis! Sweets were even left in the room for our arrival!
- breakfast was included in the price however was lacking in contrast to other European hotel breakfasts...cereal (2 choices), toast, porridge, cakes, orange juice and tea & coffee facilities
- hotel offers free wifi to all customers as well as providing free Internet access via a computer located at reception
- this hotel is located in Torremolinos centro - within 5 minutes walking distance of the commercial square and about a 20 minute walk from the beach
- this hotel considers itself gay friendly - and is ideally situated within 5 minutes walking distance of a collection of gay pubs and clubs
- this hotel has shared access to a swimming pool located at the top of the building - not ideal for small children as it involves manoeuvring around lots of work tools, building equipment to get to the top - also no life guard


Bad:
- Communication was a major problem - ideally the receptionist should speak some English, especially as this is a holiday resort
- Walls are paper thin and noise can be heard from outside
- TV was in Spanish - not one English/music channel!

- From our viewpoint, Torremolinos is most suited to families and gay & elderly couples...our experience of the nightlife was poor...we ended up spending just over €100 in taxis and train fares going to and fro the 24 hour square in Benalmadena were pubs and clubs were located...to anybody looking for a lively holiday Benalmadena is the spot to book! Even a guy promoting one of the more lively pubs in Torremolinos agreed with our evaluation of Benalmadena!

All in all, this hotel is extremely good value for money....if we could pick it up and drop it in Benalmadena we would have no hesitation in going back but as its located in Torremolinos we would be unlikely to revisit it again as it is just not applicable to our holiday needs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Irish_Bubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronniehiphopmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 72 in Torremolinos
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#67 of 72 in Torremolinos
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#36 of 72 in Torremolinos
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#49 of 72 in Torremolinos
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
smartline Los Jazmines
smartline Los Jazmines
#33 of 72 in Torremolinos
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kristal
Hotel Kristal
#62 of 72 in Torremolinos
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manantiales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manantiales

Address: Rio Salazar, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $45 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Manantiales 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Manantiales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manantiales Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing