We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price - top service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa Miguel Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Playa Miguel Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Basel / Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Price - top service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

I stood with two friends in an appartment on the seafront for one week. The room is very clean with everything you need. The view on the beach and the sea is excellent. Price for the room is EUR 50 off season for three, which is very low for what you get. A small breakfast (coffee, toast, freshly made orange juice) included. Parking, supermarket and ATM within 3 walking minutes.

The only two negative remarks are for the poor internet facilities and the thin walls,

WARNING: This well known hotel is in the center of beachlife in summer. I wouldn't stay there during high season, as I can imagine, that sleep might be almost impossible. But for spring or autumn it is perfect. for budget travellers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAETZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    26
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

This is a remarkably friendly place with incredibly good staff - they are so kind and thoughtful and always smiling. I felt very much at home there.
The food is delicious with a very varied menu at good prices and the best pina colada I ever tasted !!
The apartments are kept very clean and are well appointed with everything you need for a self catering holiday, although with such a splendid restaurant and beach bar on site, I really don't know why anybody would want to cook for themselves.
It really is a perfect place for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank algherobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

I travelled to this village after being recomended by a fried and I was not let down one bit. Great location with Miguels bar right on the beach and a really friendly nightlife. There was a good mix of nationalities are several bars along the prom to visit, one in particular is El Horno. The marina is only a 15 minute walk in one direction and Torremolinos is only a 5min taxi ride away but I mainly spent the early hours at the port.
Great restaurents in the carihuela with seafood being the main staple and great choices.

If you are heading for a fun filled beach holiday and like a bit of singing and dancing on the beach then head here. I have recomende this place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stay 8 nights in apartamentos by sea view, there was a very noisy bar just under the balcony and bedroom. If you want to sleep make sure you´ve got ear plugs.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PSDFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMiguel, Manager at Playa Miguel Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,


Sorry for the inconveniences about the sound. In our aim to be better everyday we make and effort and setted a second door with double glass in all our seaside apartments. Hope you could visit us again, yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2008

Stayed at the apartments for 7 nights in August. The apartments are situated right on the beach of La Carihuela. The complex has a typical Andalucian design. Rooms are kept spic and span and cleaned everyday. The rooms are basic but have there own airconditioning and include a kitchenette. Although these are self catering apartments, the charge included a breakfast every morning comprising of Tea/Coffee, Juice and Toasted Bread/Baguette or Crossaint.
The Chiringuito on the beach was a bonus during evenings as they serve great cocktails and one may also eat there with a good variety of food choices at a reasonable price.
Although the staff speak only Spanish, only a couple of them understood English, all of the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Liked — The location, as it is on the beach
  • Disliked — There are no lifts available.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cab_xr3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Miguel Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Miguel Aparthotel

Property: Playa Miguel Aparthotel
Address: Calle Mar n. 3 | la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Miguel Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments are a meeting point of sensations that reflect the spirit of the Mediterranean. A place of rest located in a beautiful corner of the Costa del Sol, within easy reach of leisure amenities and sport and cultural activities. 20 Apartments on the Promenade of the renowned La Carihuela beach, comfortably furnished, with a full bathroom and everything you will need for your stay. A charming Andalusian-style patio leads the way to the apartment-studio for two people. They all have balconies overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Playa Miguel Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Miguel Aparthotel Hotel Torremolinos
Playa Miguel Aparthotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing