We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Playa Miguel Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great value ”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We fell upon this place by accident and wow it was great
The Sunbed, free champagne cocktails food and wine everything was spot on
After going to the ocean club the day before it was great to order anything without checking the price first
We will stay at the hotel next time we are in Spain

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank boltotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    26
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
58
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
568 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife thought we would have a day away from the pool and visit the beach... Playa Miguel was our destination and the Playa Miguel beach club was perfect...

For €45 we got a huge double bed with towels pillows in an immaculately clean environment with not a lager lout in sight. The music was at a very acceptable level and was really chilled out. We got a bottle of champagne on ice throughout the day along with fresh fruit kebabs and personal waiter service. The food and drinks menu is extensive and very reasonably priced. All in all a great day and highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thebates22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have been going to Playa Miguel for the past 7 years, sometimes twice a year, so when it came to my husband deciding where he would like to celebrate his 60th birthday, this was his obvious choice. He wanted to go to celebrate his birthday amongst friends as the staff are all so friendly, they just can't do enough for you. The apartments and restaurant are spotless, staff always cleaning. The beach bar is fabulous and the views from our room where absolutely amazing. This is the first time we have seen the double/four poster beds on the beach, and they look amazing. On the morning of my husbands birthday our friends arrived as a surprise, and of course they were made feel at home also. I cannot fault Miguels at all, and hope to be back before the end of the year. Thanks to all concerned for a brilliant holiday, as always. See you all soon

Room Tip: Go for one of the delux rooms, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

just returned from a long weekend in La Carihuela Torremolinos , stayed in the Playa Miguel. had a double room ,small kitchenette and bathroom ,all very clean and did the job but the best part was the amazing sea view ,overlooking the promenade and the beach....if only everyday started like this. Staff were great and friendly and even booked us for small packed lunch for the day we left because we were on the early flight and would have missed breakfast .This is an excellent resort with a great mix of restaurants and bars,totally different from the hustle and bustle of near by Torremolinos , which is only a 20 min wakf if you fancy a change .If your thinking of a visit get the train direct from the airport,,,only 4 euros...it takes about 15 mins to Torremolimos station then just a short 20 min downhill to La Carihuela. Went to Il Gusto resturant and had an amazing seafood linguini , also try Rias de Galicia ,the mixed paella and red snapper are amazing.This resort is a little gem , lovely and clean with helpful kind residents. Would definaely go again

Room Tip: get a sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wuwu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Going in June again ! We have been twice over the pass two years staying in two of the old style apartments,over the looking the bar.The rooms are clean and the air conditioning works to a very good standard plus enough space to be comfort. The rooms are very secure with you entering the hall way via the bar or a key only door . There is a lift to both floors and wheel chair access. The noise from the bar can be a excess however after a few drinks who cares ?
The breakfast is free with the apartment which is enough to start the day and the food in the bar is very good try the ceasar salad !
Just can't wait till we go this year !

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and myself visit the Playa Miguel Hotel on a regular basis, last year I was organising an annual guys (mostly senior guys) golfing holiday and decided to stay in the hotel, providing they could accommodate 12 off us. We were fortunate and got the rooms we required.
It was an entirely different experience for us, most of us live in the UK, some of us have second homes in Spain, some now live in Spain. In the past we have stayed in hotels in Benalmadena and Fuengirola, reasonable hotels, but lacking real holiday atmosphere or a decent bar/restaurant.
Everyone of our group loved the hotel, the location, the staff, the service, the hotel cleanliness, quality and prices.
The rooms are pretty basic and the breakfast is really nothing to write home about, but the overall experience surpassed anything we have seen in almost 30 years of golfing on the Costa.
Miguel (the owner) is always around making sure his staff are providing the service he demands for his clientele, he is constantly cleaning and encouraging his guys to provide great service. Pepi (female waitress) looked after our booking last year and also looked after everyone in the group, nothing is a bother for the staff at Miguels. The Playa Miguel is also a favourite for the Spanish as well as the vast array of UK/European visitors they have.
We have booked again for this year in May and are looking forward to it, so if you see a bunch of Scots guys really enjoying themselves over a bottle or two of vino, come over and say hello and we'll tell you how badly we got on at the golf today!

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel are a bit quieter, but entertainment does not go on all night and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you visit La Carihuela, you must visit Miguels!!! This place never disappoints, It's great for food and drinks any time of day and people still order food at midnight, the atmosphere is brilliant, the staff are welcoming as is Miguel himself, he is still there every day greeting everyone like they are family! During the day you can hire one of the double beach beds, not cheap but with 1/2 a bottle of champagne thrown in, free chilled fruit kebabs in the afternoon and live music at sunset who's complaining? Have a snack at the bar, a few drinks and watch the world go by.....just perfect

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Miguel Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Miguel Aparthotel

Property: Playa Miguel Aparthotel
Address: Calle Mar n. 3 | la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Miguel Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments are a meeting point of sensations that reflect the spirit of the Mediterranean. A place of rest located in a beautiful corner of the Costa del Sol, within easy reach of leisure amenities and sport and cultural activities. 20 Apartments on the Promenade of the renowned La Carihuela beach, comfortably furnished, with a full bathroom and everything you will need for your stay. A charming Andalusian-style patio leads the way to the apartment-studio for two people. They all have balconies overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Playa Miguel Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Miguel Aparthotel Hotel Torremolinos
Playa Miguel Aparthotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing