We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carihuela Park Palace
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We booked with a private owner for a two-week stay. Studio had everything we needed and was clean, cozy and comfortable. You do get what you pay for, so abandon any 3 or 4-star expectations. While the apartment itself had been updated within recent years, the Carihuela Park Palace complex is stuck in a '60s time warp, and the lobbies feel a bit like those found in nursing homes.The gardens are beautifully maintained, but the buildings are long overdue for renovation. The building is ideally situated for catching the buses and for strolls along the paseo. The complex seems primarily populated by and focused on catering to Dutch tourists. We encountered no other native English-speakers during our stay. And as other reviewers have noted, the walls are thin. You will hear your neighbors.

Room Tip: We had a partial sea view from the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upnorthdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Carihuela Park Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Back again to friends private timeshare. Now put hire of sunbeds up to 3 euros each per day which is shocking because they are uncomfortable and sag in the middle - you don't even get a parasol either. Loads of apartments lying empty and bits falling of the balconies. Family downstairs dragged the furniture and chairs all day and most of night. The co-op apartment is nice but only cleaned twice a week. Only one black binbag and had to trail your own rubbish out into the street. Carihuela itself has improved and they are doing up a lot of the buildings round about. Think if I go again I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunprincessanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place has recovered from a near disaster a few years ago. The Cooperative apartments are comfortable and well managed. The local services provided by Margarita are much appreciated. We very much look forward to going back again.

Room Tip: 5th to 9th floor apartments are our favourites
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Have been to La Carihuella for the last 20+ years and its still my favourite Spanish destination ,.Book with the British appartment owners if you want the best value for money self catering holidays particularly Derek and Gloria who have two wonderful ground floor bungalow appartments side by side looking over the gardens

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank nwjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Back here again, booked privately with friends. Great bar, lovely gardens and same people every year as its predominately time share. Carihuela is the best place in Spain in my opinion, we could walk one way to Torremolinos and the other to Benalmadena. Weather really hot at this time even at night. Were going back again next year.

Room Tip: High floors have great views
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunprincessanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Booked this hotel last minute through Travel Republic and on arrival the hotel had our check-in date as the following day! Hotel were very helpful and when I contacted Travel Republic and they sorted it out quickly so we were able to get to our room within an hour. We stayed in the main block of the complex (there were many smaller blocks around the complex), which is rather in need of refurbishment but the room was spacious and clean and fit for purpose for our holiday. I travelled with my 3 year old son, my friend and her 7 and 11 year old sons and this complex was great for us all. The large pool was well situated in the gardens so we could sunbathe while keeping an eye on our children and the smaller baby pool was a little way across the garden, but again easy to view. There was a small park area (couple of swings, see-saw, climbing frame) set in the gardens and the rest of the gardens were beautifully maintained with a gardener working on them constantly. There is also a bar which serves food and drinks throughout the day and night. The pool gets busy and surprisingly for a hotel complex they charge for sunbed use (2 euros per bed), but in a way that was better because you didn't have the usual 6am fight to get towels down before all the sunbeds go! The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful at all times too, we never felt scared of asking for something and they would always help if they could.

Everything is close to the complex, it has a long beach with various different sections and also has an activity climbing frame plus small entertainment area for the kids (bouncy castle, static rides etc, which were chargeable) and this became our place to go after dinner so the kids could play for a bit and we could relax in the bar opposite. There are many reasonably priced bars and restaurants and lots of gift shops too.

The area wasn't predominently British which I'm sure you'd find in the main town of Torremolinos (this hotel is in Carihuela, just outside Torremolinos), it was mainly Spanish and Dutch with a few Brit families so it wasn't all Brits abroad which was what I was expecting (and dreading!)


We will be looking at staying at this hotel again because of the location and having everything so close by but I think we would look to stay in one of the smaller apartment blocks instead of the main one as they were privately owned and appeared to be better kitted out (when talking to other families who were staying in them) and better maintained..

I would recommend this hotel if you want something a little cheaper but good for amenities and for the kids..

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms didn't offer much privacy so aim for mid floor, we were on 4th which was...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have now been to carihuela park appartments twice and again i would go back. i went with family so there was mum and dad (37+) me and a friend (19-20) and sis shes 7.
All different ages but there was something to do for all of us. the complex is excellent, the top pool wich we were at was busy but very calm and everyone is very friendly, most people that stay there now have bought there appartments so most people know each other from previous years. There is also a baby pool just round the cornor for the little ones also a small play park. Also there is tennis court and ping pong tables (great to watch the spanish play, if there there as some of them are amazing!).Right outside the complex is an internet shop where you can make all your phonecalls at great price! Localy about 2mins walk is the beach the beach front and all local pubs shops loads of there great choice. And for the young adults there is all the clubs and pubs a 10 min walk down the road, quite a few there to so again good choice. there is also an ice bar which was excellent. All in all a great holiday for everyone!

Room Tip: The top pool seemed to be the best and the appartments around it was where we stayed.
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sgx77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#44 of 72 in Torremolinos
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#38 of 72 in Torremolinos
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#19 of 72 in Torremolinos
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#26 of 72 in Torremolinos
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carihuela Park Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carihuela Park Palace

Address: Calle Miami S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: $40 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carihuela Park Palace 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carihuela Park Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carihuela Park Palace Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing