We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, big swimmingpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Nucleo Cristal
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We booked an apartment from a private Spanish owner (building A, first floor, corner). The apartment had 3 bedrooms (1 without a window and 1 with a high sleeper), 1 bathroom with tub, smalle kitchen, nice balcony large enough to sit with 6 people. We were with 4 adults and 2 kids. The a/c didn't worked (repair took a week), but because of the breeze we didn't missed it in the beginning. The pool was large and we had a direct view on it. There is a guard on duty, sometimes you can go in free, other times you have to show your card. Beds at pool are at a charge. Just 5 minutes walk from beach, boulevard, good restaurants and shopping area, just GREAT! Supermarket in building, Internet cafe opposite building, busstop around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunraytjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

In good location near beach and resturants. Local bus service nearby. Rooms are basic stayed in studio . Had 4 rings ,oven,microwave,fridge,iron and hairdryer and TV. Reception staff were pleasant. Stayed for a week and got no linen change and only one towel change. Would come back as know what to expect from aparments.Swimming pool was good size and would be good in summer months as plenty of room round the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotlandCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We booked this apartment via booking.com, having never really noticed it before, having been in La CArihuela many times before. Anyway, pleasantly surprised: previous reviews have said it's a wee bit tired and i would agree, but as a base, it's more than fine. We had a one bedroom apartment which gave plenty of space.The kitchen is small, but it has a four ring cooker, full oven and microwave/ grill oven. Good shower and bathroom, with a fully functioning hairdrier (a la 1970s!) and plenty towels. However, downsides are: no air con, and no bed linen change or general clean in one wek. But there is a fan which does help. Back to the positives, this block is part residential, which means concierge free but has good security via the key entry system. There are two buildings, A & B. Building A is totally residential. This is where the pool is. The pool is a good size and very clean. There are plastic beds and you can have a thick matress for 1euro per day (compaired to 9euros on the beach). There is also a grocery shop, connected to a bar/ taparia whic is open to the pool. Excellent prices: cana & tapa 1.50 euros, with other drinks around the same price. You could also buy a beer/ drink from the shop and take it to the pool area. Friendly bar and shop staff with community feel. To summarise, the apartment is two minutes from the beach and one minute from the pool. It is in the heart of La Carihuela, which is very convenient for everything. Torremolinos is a ten minute walk, but bus stop is two minutes away. Benalmadina about twenty minute walk, but again bus stop two minutes away. For a budget break, we would definetely return, but expect no frills, you get them elsewhere: that's why you go to the Costa Del Sol!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ElCartoharvetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kuig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bilbao-022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nie polecam SEKTOR B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gab32rysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gommera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#44 of 71 in Torremolinos
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Maria Del Carmen
Apartamentos Maria Del Carmen
#5 of 45 in Torremolinos
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos La Proa
Apartamentos La Proa
#15 of 45 in Torremolinos
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Flores
Apartamentos Flores
#9 of 45 in Torremolinos
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Flor Blanco Pension
#12 of 23 in Torremolinos
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Nucleo Cristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Nucleo Cristal

Address: Calle Decano Pedro Navarrete 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range: $42 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Nucleo Cristal 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Nucleo Cristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Nucleo Cristal Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing