We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing show”

Taberna Flamenca Pepe Lopez
Ranked #5 of 55 Nightlife in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

fantastic amazing show really enjoyed it absolutley spectacular

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank andyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    9
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“I love flamenco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

This a very good flamenco show. It combines a bit of ballet but is very entertaining. I dont know if the puristd would love it but I did. I have been to Anna Marie's in Marbella which is very good too in a different way maybe be more basic. They are both are very entertaining. In contrast to Anna Maries the drinks dont get expensive after the first.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
548 reviews
266 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Excellent introduction to Flamenco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Was an excellent and enthralling show...colourful..soulful..and energetic...yes a touch pricey at 27 euros...but felt was worth it..they pour a generous complimentary drink..we reached just before the show started and were forced to choose the last row..but was such a blessing as were the most comfortable seats...saw others struggling all through the show and the rest joined us at the back during the break..only negative point was- us not being Spanish we weren't able to understand the songs hence probably didn't get the show completely though the emotion was evident in the singing, guitar and the dance..also there are good places to eat and drink ariund this location..before and after the show...all the taxi drivers know the location too...go for it !

Helpful?
2 Thank PavRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent night out and something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

we went as a school group, sixteen 17 year olds and 4 13 year olds, and of course our teachers. we thought it wasn't going to be good, but it turned out to be a fantastic night, and it really shows you how much effort and work is put into dancing. if you sit in the comfortable seats, it's good and you get a free drink as well, included in the price! definitely worth the money and a good night out!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank mcguic95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Entertaining, no more no less”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

This was a very entertaining show. Was it real flamenco, or just watered down tourist flamenco? I don't know! But it was fun to watch.
Just a heads up - the chairs HURT! We actually left after the first act because I couldn't take the pain anymore. Be prepared!

Helpful?
4 Thank Stacers28NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Flamenca Pepe Lopez also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taberna Flamenca Pepe Lopez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing