We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody delicious”
Review of 4 Cuartos

4 Cuartos
Ranked #17 of 877 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Description: Charming restaurant in Torremolinos. Traditional Spanish food with a modern twist at Costa del Sol.
Restaurant details
Description: Charming restaurant in Torremolinos. Traditional Spanish food with a modern twist at Costa del Sol.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

I seriously cant remember the last time I ate this good! Also shocked to see how little it cost at the end.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Kheeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4cuartosrest, Propietario at 4 Cuartos, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 651 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019

We visit this place reading very good reviews on TripAdvisor. We decide to pay them a visit which was not very easy because we decide to walk there with 4 and 5 years old kids, we should have taken a cab. Anyway, it was easy to find with google maps but unfortunately place was closed although TripAdvisor says it is open. So seeing the shutters down was bit worrying, I have ask the waiters in restaurant on the left if is still operational and they said they don't know anything if this guys still run or not ( very very naughty), luckily when we were about to abandon our plan, lady shown up and start opening the shutters, yupiiii... OK, now to the point; Everything was excellent ! food was one of the best we had during this trip and for sure one of the best quality. It is also very cheap. What I recommend is to order smaller portions but bigger variety of food. The only thing I would improve is the menu card, we were given a half A4 piece of paper with menu printed on it, apart from it everything was super! Great food and fantastic customer service!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrMarioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4cuartosrest, Propietario at 4 Cuartos, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you very much! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Spending some days on Costa del Sol means you will see an awful lot of tourist traps offering spanish tapas at a miserable quality at unreasonable prices .
But not here !
This place is located slightly off the beaten track- but definitely worth walking the extra half mile for .
Nice,clean , good service and outstanding food . Simply the perfect place for lunch .
Nothing less than a bargain !
Only drawback is we didn´t find it until our last day here !

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Arne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4cuartosrest, Propietario at 4 Cuartos, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Thank you very much Arne!! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Excellent little place with amazing tapas. Especially the creamy roll with prawns is highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Vidar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4cuartosrest, Gerente at 4 Cuartos, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you very much =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Opened less than 1 year but has made a real impact. Beautifully fitted out with inside decor of highest order and outside ( Spring thro Summer) just as good. Very good menu, Italian, English, Spanish ++
Owner and staff very professional and knowledgeable, constantly friendly and willing to give advice on the dining experience. Right up there with the best in Marbella

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JOHNAMICHAELAYRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4cuartosrest, Propietario at 4 Cuartos, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you very much!! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Cuartos also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to 4 Cuartos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing