We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Marvelous”

Restaurante El Trillo de Torremolinos
Ranked #15 of 861 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

So glad I looked on TripAdvisor and found this restaurant. We selected food from the fixed price menu and everything was delicious. I started with the seafood crepe and my husband had the French onion soup, both were hot and delicious. Actually my husband said it was the best onion soup he's ever had and the crepe had nice pieces of seafood. Our main entre was a steak for him and salmon for me. The steak was cooked to perfection and tender. The salmon was moist and very sweet. In between the appetizer and entre we were given a delectable lemon sorbet to cleanse our palettes. We passed on dessert only because we were so full. We were given an after dinner aperitif, a superb Malaga sweet wine. We look forward to coming here again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 398 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Just popped in for drinks and to assess le carte for another time - very nice gin and tonics and very hospitable hosts

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We had a lovely meal here , food was delicious and the service was very friendly. Great value for money.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margaretwS8526BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Came across here on our 3 night break, food absolutely amazing and staff lovely and friendly. Ate here one night and booked for the following night (Valentine's day) because it was that lovely. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank xShellyx82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Actually forgot about this restaurant until reading the reviews in anticipation of our next trip and recognised it as where we ate on our first night last October. Going by all the other reviews which are positive maybe we just got unlucky. The place looks nice with all the corks etc and the ambiance was lovely. The food though was memorable for all the wrong reasons. I can't remember what I had but my friend had the salad which was laden down with a thick mayonnaise type sauce which she hated, it also had nuts in it though these were not listed in it on the menu. We had vegetarian and standard lasagna for main course, both were terrible, we both thought they may have originated in a supermarket freezer. Tasted processed and of little else, no veg in the vegetarian version just some sort of puree..... Would not go back unfortunately as it is close to the hotel we stay in. It was the one bad meal we had during our weeks stay.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ask-the-Catz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Trillo de Torremolinos also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante El Trillo de Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing