We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary meal”

Restaurante El Trillo de Torremolinos
Ranked #15 of 688 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anniversary meal”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very characterful on the inside with professional staff who are engaging and focused. We had the a la carte with cava (it was our anniversary) the Spanish dishes were lovely bean and black pudding stew fabado? The poached pears delightfully delicate

Had we been bed and breakfast would have gone most nights

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    44
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a couple of fab meals here while holidaying in Torremolinos , this restaurant was recommended to us by Shirley from 'Paddywacks' bar. It was great, we are from the very extensive 3 course menu which was only 16.95 each. My fave dish out of all we tried was the lamb, but all dishes were lovely . The service was good & our waitress was particularly friendly as well. We will deffo return on our next visit to Torremolinos . The restaurant is quite near the Sol Timor hotel

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinifredWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“eating out”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

excellent restaurant. very good a la carte menu, and great set menu(lots of choice) at around Euto15. manager/owner very friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank michaelp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

were made very welcome great food we spent a few hours here lovely atmosphere an suroundings will go back next year

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank heather j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked our table a couple of days before we ate there and we were greeted as long lost friends (we have eaten there in previous years).
The meal was of a high quality with friendly, but never intrusive attention from the staff.
We will certainly return there during future visits to that part of the coast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Trillo de Torremolinos also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante El Trillo de Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing