We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat and people watch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Toro Azul

El Toro Azul
Reserve with
El Toro Azul is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 678 Restaurants in Torremolinos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and people watch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I ate here for 3 evenings while on a course in Torremolinos. Managed to get a seat at the window to people watch each time. Had the seafood platter twice and steak the other time. All the food was delicious and cooked to perfection. Service was friendly and it was good value. Highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidgirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    66
    22
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We wanted a steak, so decided on this restaurant, after viewing the menu. Had "gambus pil-pil" (garlic sizzleing prawns) between us, as a starter. This came with both bread and bread sticks. Both of us had steak, which was cooked as requested. Baked potato was also very good. This restaurant is upstairs and overlooks Calle San Miguel. We had a window table overlooking the street. Not the cheapest, although they did have a reasonably priced set menu. Very good steak. Recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Powersec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very nice dining experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had already been recommended to this restaurant, as we approached there was a girl trying to round up business. She was quite persistent even though we said we were going in. We went upstairs and sat overlooking the balcony. It was nice looking out on the street. Waiters were very friendly and one even showed me his muscular chest !!!! nice !!! The food was really tasty and service was quick throughout us arriving, getting drinks, having a starter then main course. However once we had finished the main course it was quite a wait to be asked about dessert. We asked one waiter, still nothing, then asked a chef who had come out to serve as the restaurant was getting very busy. Eventually my son got his dessert. Nevertheless food was great. Steak was wonderfully cooked and a refreshing change... instead of being served up chips, meals came with jacket potatoes ( they were cooked beautifully ) My husband said the fish soup he had for a starter was really great. All in all a wonderful place that I would highly recommend. Prices were reasonable too. Credit cards were accepted here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ttikcir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“18th October birthday meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

n,ice surroundings even tho against bull fighting decorPaella not the best ive had but overall a nice meal and good service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank feefee186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was one of the best restaurants we visited in Torremolinos. The pepper steak served with baked potato was gorgeous. Would definitely recommend. Lovely staff who were very helpful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Toro Azul also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Toro Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing