We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”

Pizzeria La Gondola
Ranked #176 of 704 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went back again this year and the pizzas are still great. The cabbage and hot dough but have not changed over the years and are great. Staff so friendly

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank philomena186612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

When visiting Benalmadena we always visit this restaurant on our first evening and once again we were not disappointed!! The food is consistently flavoursome and well cooked and is excellent value for money. The restaurant is traditional Italian which adds to the experience and the staff always pleasant and polite. Would recommend and next time we are in the area we shall make this our first evening call!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An apsolute gem !”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent a week in Torremolinos in April 2013. Came across a friendly bar called Paddywacks, the owners, Shirley & Albert recommended local places to eat, one of which was Pizzeria La Gondala. Hubby & I aren't into Pizza so I had the Spaghetti Gondala, it was absolutely fabulous , honestly the flavour was to die for . Hubby had the Sogliola Alla Trilussa which he was seriously impressed with as well. The service was friendly & laid back & very welcoming. The price for both dishes was €18.70 & with a glass of wine & a vodka & coke was a mere €25.10, how we dream in Ireland that we could get meals of this quality for this price !! I highly recommend this eatery & will definitely be back on my next visit to Torremolinos

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinifredWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had my 50 birthday dinner at La Gondola i feb. this year and it was a fantastic Fiesta :)

I recommend.

Mikael, from Finland

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sodis1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very friendly small restaurant with friendly service and at a reasonable cost. We only had a pizza (two visits) but the other food brought out looked really good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank raydenham725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Gondola also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pizzeria La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing