We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food service and wine”
Review of La Cacerola

La Cacerola
Ranked #14 of 720 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Barbecue, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A small, family owned restaurant specializing in barbecue: ribs, chicken, home made burgers & steaks. We also have curries, chili con carne, salmon and scampi.Tim, the cook, with Josepa, his wife, and Silvia make everyone feel at home in the cosy ambience.
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fantastic food service and wine”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Found you on trip advisor will definately revisit if i return to torremolinos
Advise to book as it a small restaurant
Karen 15 February 2013

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    103
    42
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Alpujarras, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent a little gem.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We were in Torremolinos for one night and chose this restaurant on recommendation from this site. This is a little gem tucked away in a side street, we hadn't booked and were fortunate to get a table on a cold Tuesday evening in February. The food, service, and ambience were excellent. The house red is superb we had to have two bottles. As for value for money it can't be faulted.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant..”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited this little hidden gem of a restaurant on 5th February and was so impressed we immediately booked a table for the 7th. On both occasions the service, great food and overall ambience was second to none. I have visited Torremolinos many times but for some unknown reason have never visited La Cacerola. That it my one and only regret...!
Tim has perfected the art of cooking you a steak exactly how you like it. The accompanying 'chips' .. actually almost a meal on their own, are also to die for. All this, together with a lovely glass, or two, of Rioja or Tim's very palatable house wine, coupled with his excellent taste in subtle background music all adds upto a fantastic eating experience.
But don't take my word for it... Go and try La Cacerola for yourself, you certainly won't be disappointed.. In a word, Fantastic.

Helpful?
2 Thank LenDudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak house in Spain.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

November last year, 3rd time in Torrelominos and trip made speacial as usual by the warm welcome and excellent food at 'Tims'. Steak cooked to perfection and this time went back and tackled the mighty meat chop.
What ever you eat from the plentiful menu is always cooked to perfection and excellent value for money. The only question you end up asking is why did we book into an all inclusive hotel. Can't wait for this November!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I went to the bailey irish pub for a drink and while I was sitting outside I noticed the small restraunt .
across from the pub I had a look at the menu it took My fancy so i went across and spoke to the owner about eating there he told me i had to book a table so i did for the next evening there was 6 of us we were not disappointed meal was very good .I would also like to say we went back to baileys irish pub and had a good night there as well met with the owner Gerry and his wife Karen found them to be very nice

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sal186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cacerola also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Cacerola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing