We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great hosts”
Review of Mulligans Pub

Mulligans Pub
Ranked #231 of 852 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Great food and great hosts .Try mulligans hot lava fillet steak what a treat very reasonable and serve red to your liking as u cook it yourself at your table

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kathryno668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy R, Public Relations Manager at Mulligans Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Ty, glad you enjoyed you’re steak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

They seem to think there back in Ireland with prices a lot better value around the place.even cigarettes ate more expensive

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jcobrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy R, Public Relations Manager at Mulligans Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

I don’t think 10 euros for 5 bottles of coors , bud or Heineken is expensive, our pints are the same price as “other” bars in the area, the last time I was in Ireland a packet of cigarettes were 12 Euro that’s double the price of cigarettes in our machine, we have to buy them from the tobacconist, that’s why we are more expensive than the shop. Maybe try walking there next time for cigarettes a little cheaper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

You could cook better yourself, chicken curry sauce out of a packet. Not very appetising, like something a kid would make for the first try.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rose t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy R, Public Relations Manager at Mulligans Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Sorry you feel this way, the curry is home made and not from a packet, we sold 23 curries alone last night, a family from cork have visited us 3 times in the past week and had the chicken curry every time, they even asked for the recipe, but you can’t please everyone, maybe try a Indian restaurant next time for a real authentic curry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Expensive in comparison to other bars. No atmosphere but if you just want a pint it's your typical irish themed bar. Toilets are big, on the same floor and clean.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sjmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

This "Irish pub" is just opposite the entrance to Sol Timor Hotel and is a great place to go and enjoy a pint on the veranda in the afternoon as the sun moves t the west. Ornate building that is run by a young lad who was particularly welcoming and hard working. I think it is run the same people who own the Fat Fajita and the Rose & Crown over the road so it's more of a family owned pub than an Irish bar which I liked. They have big screen TVs for big matches and a pool,table outside which is only a Euro a frame. Good service with reasonable prices for Beer. We didn't eat there but did see some of the pub food they serve be delivered and it looked quite good.

Would definitely go back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tads48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy R, General Manager at Mulligans Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligans Pub also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Mulligans Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing