We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food... very recommended !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Da Bruno a Cabopino

Restaurante Da Bruno a Cabopino
Reserve with
Restaurante Da Bruno a Cabopino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 1,353 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at the exit of the Puerto Cabopino and 15 km of Marbella away, Da Bruno Cabopino offers a Mediterranean atmosphere surrounded by tall pines and sunny terraces. Besides the traditional menu card you may enjoy from our grill both meat and fish. Da Bruno a Cabopino is an ideal place to host the birthday celebration of your youngest as it has an outdoor playground for children and a capacity of 180 guests.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food... very recommended !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was here for a family meal last week. Food was delicious. For starters I has the Gambas PIL PIL - one word to decribe this... YUMM !!! Fior mains - I had the spaghetti with clams... very fresh and tasty !! Service was excellent, and the atmosphere was great !! As is usual in this restaurant - the place was packed - whcih says a lot about the quality of food and service !! book in advance !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VayCayShun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    277
    111
    48
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant with very interesting pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

we have visited Da Bruno many times and tried most dishes. Meat and fish dishes are good, their pizza is above average, but their pasta dishes are absolutely original and tasty. This time my pasta was prepared at the table with fresh mushrooms and flambeéd with brandy.
Da Bruno is situated at the roundabout just outside Camping Cabopino (off A7).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bente Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Da Bruno Restaurant Cabopino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have only visited this restaurant nce, with a friend, but I would happily go again - delicious food, good atmosphere and service, attractive surroundings. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PollyPerkins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quality italian restaurant in a great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

A very nice restaurant under the pines (seating outside or inside the veranda). Da Bruno offers fresh specialties from Italy mainly, with pastas and risottos (perfectly done). The pizzas are delicious too. Families welcome (there's a children area). The prices are on the urban side, but the experience is spotless and consistent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pax86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service, Loved Da Bruno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at Camping Capobino in the motorhome, and without any other plans ended up eating at Da Bruno on Christmas Day. We're so glad that we did! We had the Chateaubriand, which was amongst the best I have ever eaten. The waiters were attentive, friendly, but not obtrusive - spot on. We shared a pudding - good job as it was both huge and exquisite. The bill was very reasonable indeed given the quality, and we were only sad not to stay longer and have the opportunity to eat there again. No hesitation in recommending - do go, you won't be sorry!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank girl1mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Da Bruno a Cabopino also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Da Bruno a Cabopino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing