We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Puente Romano Marbella(Marbella)
$735
$534
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$612
$504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Marbella Banus(Marbella)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
$758
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
361
28
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
28
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelroof terraceold townfrench suitesmall hotelfresh croissantsrecommend hotelwelcome drinkhome away from homemolton brown toiletriesmemorable stayromantic getawaygin and tonicwe loved our staybeautiful hotelcasco antiguoorange squash
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 400 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed 5 nights at Hotel Claude in Sept'17, and loved every second. This was our first trip to Marbella's charming old town, and Hotel Claude provided the perfect base. It is superbly located (100 m from the iconic Orange Square), beautifully appointed and really quiet, with only 7 bespoke rooms. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and with a modern traditional feel. Breakfast and chill-out time on the stunning roof terrace was a real treat, offering privacy and panoramic views. The food was excellent, and bettered only by the exceptionally warm welcome and exemplary customer service we received from all Hotel Claude's staff. Truly wonderful, and thoroughly recommended. Thank you Hotel Claude for making our visit so pleasurable and memorable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and impeccably well furnished ~ there are 7 rooms on offer, speak to the Hotel to the find the best one for you
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Claude M, Owner at Hotel Claude Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear James A

Thank you very much for taking your time and publishing this wonderful review.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at our little gem.
I shall be sharing your lovely comments with our staff who were proud to look after you during your stay with us.

We hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Franz Josef Willmes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a suite for 3 nights which was an excellent, spacious room. The service from the owner, who was a lovely lady, and her team was impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent breakfasts, tasteful decoration, great location which is in old town. It's a really great little hotel. Well done to the owner and her team for running such a lovely, high quality, home from home, special kind of place on this beautiful street. We would definitely return to stay again.
Gulsen & Michael

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank glsngvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Claude M, Owner at Hotel Claude Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear glsngvn

thank you for taking the time and publishing your review. On behalf of all the team here at the Boutique Hotel Claude I would like to say thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Franz Josef Willmes
Managing Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

This is a super stylish boutique hotel located on one of the prettiest streets in the Old Town of Marbella. Its been beautifully designed and the lobby / sitting areas still have an airiness about them. Service was simply excellent and so friendly - we felt very much at home. One negative is that in our room on the top most floor (not sure of others), the bathroom / toilet area is somewhat 'open-plan' and the glass toilet door is not full sealed. Definite lack of privacy and even the closest of travellers staying together would feel awkward in my opinion. That aside, we loved our stay and were completely charmed by the hotel and it's location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Claude M, Owner at Hotel Claude Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear dsbali

Thank you for your top review. Top marks, despite the slight negative of the bathroom design.
All our rooms are different in style and design , including all bathrooms. Some of the rooms have a "semi open plan" feel to it as we wanted to create space and we did not want to alter the original layouts and sizes of the rooms. I take your point on board, even if the sealed glass door ( not transparent) has not been mentioned yet. But we shall try and find a solution.
And for your next visit with your friends , we shall accommodate you in one of our more traditional bedrooms.

All of us here at Boutique Hotel Claude are delighted to read, that we managed to make your stay an enjoyable one and that you loved it.

Looking forward to welcoming yo soon again

Franz Willmes
Managing Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This hotel is absutely outstanding in every aspect! Excellent location, amazing service, and the hotel itself will exceed all your expectations! The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean - they pay attention to every detail. They go beyound and above to make you feel at home and comfortable. The rooftop is usually very quiet and a perfect place to relax at night with a glass of wine.
Without a doubt, this is a 5 star hotel and is definitly a place we will come back to.

Room Tip: We had the french suite and it was just perfect
Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank edytamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Claude M, Owner at Hotel Claude Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear edytamk

Thank you very much for finding some time and writing this superb review on TripAdvisor.
It is always very difficult to provide the accurate star rating when we deal with Boutique Hotels. But from the moment we started the project and converting a 17th century building into a hotel ,our aim was always to deliver a 5 star hotel with the according level of service.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our special little gem with its exclusive roof terrace. Not only to enjoy your a la carte breakfast , but also to relax before and after your restaurant visit.

We shall welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Franz Josef Willmes
Managing Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Loved beng in amongst the old town and walking precinct..Breakfast on the roof a bit of a novelty and delicious. Concierge very helpful. And though a walking precinct it was not much of an issue with luggage and car garaging.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marilyncookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Claude M, Owner at Hotel Claude Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear marilyncookes

Thank you for your latest review. I am very pleased with your choice of words and I feel flattered for our small Boutique Hotel to be described as "Grand"! An award itself.
We are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast on our unique roof terrace.

Hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Franz Josef Willmes
Managing Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews