We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly atmosphere and beautiful house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Tiphareth

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marbella
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Tiphareth
Ranked #9 of 30 Marbella B&B and Inns
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly atmosphere and beautiful house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We spent 4 days in this beautiful hotel. The owner is very frendly, she speaks fluent English and French. She offered several good programs for us. The breakfast included drinks (milk, coffe, tea, juce), toast, muffin, homemade cakes. I can fully recommend to stay here. It was very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoraEniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vista, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

My wife and I had the distinct pleasure of spending a few days at Villa Tiphareth this past March. We have always loved the Marbella (Costa del Sol) area and didn't think it was possible to improve the quality of our visits - and then we met our hosts at Villa Tiphareth, Martine and her son Stephen. The rooms are very clean and functional. Each enjoys a different theme with authentic decorations. The grounds are lovely and extremely well maintained. There is a sparkling pool and a game room to complement the guest rooms. But the true beauty of Villa Tiphareth is the incredible hospitality of Martine and Stephen. They are genuinely attentive and friendly. Breakfast is exceptional! Did I mention the hospitality? They know the area very well and made numerous excellent recommendations for day and 1/2 day trips. On top of all that, Villa Tiphareth is exceptionally well located - minutes from the gorgeous beach, excellent restaurants, and shopping.

We love Marbella - but, to be honest, I'd stay in a B&B hosted by Martine and Stephen anywhere!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbirnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

This Bed & Breakfast is the best kept secret on the Costa Del Sol. I have traveled to various countries using a variety of accomodations, from luxury hotels to timeshare resorts and friends' homes, but after our time at Villa Tiphareth I've decided that the B&B is the way to go. The stay was made special by the owner, Martine, and her young son, Stephen. What charming hostess and host! Every morning I looked forward to breakfast - Martina applied her special touch and served a combination of local specialties/fruits and a traditional continental breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and super clean and each is decorated in a different theme (we chose the exotic African room). Because Martine has lived in the area for a long time she was able to recommend the best places for sightseeing, local restaurants, and gave us detailed directions to get to these places. The location of the B&B could not be better - a few minutes away from the beach, shops, restaurants, and the highway. We enjoyed our stay so much that my husband and I plan to return next year and stay even longer....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piednoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajjic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

the host Martina is very helpfull in providing tourist information and the site is so relaxing in a charming surrounding !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

Martine make you feel welcome and informed as to what is avalaible in the area to do,
Pool was great, and breakfast was also good. Close to the beach in Marbella.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

This is a real find: not just a place to stay, but quite an experience in itself. A quiet, peaceful location, and a private pool for lazy days. If you don't have a car, the beach is just about walkable (20 mins), but for Marbella centre take a taxi - 5-7 euros saves a long walk along a busy main road. Martina and her staff can't do enough for their visitors. We wish we had stayed longer than 3 days and won't now think of trying anywhere else if we go back to that area. Jim, Manchester

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floydianManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

This is really a little oasis in Marbella. We enjoyed this B&B very much. The rooms were nice decorated, the breakfast was great and everybody was kind and helpful. Thank you Martina for letting us stay in your little paradise! Anna

  • Liked — The nice staff, great breakfast, nice decorated rooms, the billard table, the swimmingpool
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Anna073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
4.2 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
1.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
1.3 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tiphareth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tiphareth

Property: Villa Tiphareth
Address: Calle Narcisos 151 | Urbanizacion "El Real Panorama-E", 29603, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Tiphareth 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tiphareth is situated very close to the sea, next to the entrance of the town to the emblematic Arch of Marbella and nearby the best beaches of finest sand. The house is standing in a very peaceful dead end street. The garden with tropical trees is sheltering a swimming pool . The solarium offers beautiful sea and mountain views to Sierra Blanca, and from there you can also admire the sunset. The tranquility of its location and at the same time being so close of all amenities of Marbella, convert Villa Tiphareth in the ideal place to be. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing