We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The most perfect girlie weekend I've ever had...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Tiphareth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Tiphareth
Ranked #9 of 29 Marbella B&B and Inns
Swindon
1 review
“The most perfect girlie weekend I've ever had...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Where do I start... I had to organise a trip for 10 ladies to celebrate my sisters Hen Do and I honestly couldn't have wished for abetter time. I couldn't believe our luck when we arrived- the villa and rooms and surroundings are stunning! Martina was the perfect host! She couldn't do enough for you, able to cater to our needs and also make many recommendations to ensure we enjoyed our stay. It's designed beautifully and created such a relaxed atmosophere! Martina also caters well as we requested a tapas meal which was delicious and tastefully displayed. I will be returning every year if I can! Amazed by how lovely it is. Thank you so much x

Emma, (england, swindon)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublino, Irlanda
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I will start off saying that I wish my partner and I could stay longer: this villa is absolutely perfect
and relaxing.
We arrived around 12 and soon after unpacking we relaxing by the pool sipping a drink and having an aperitif
Martina is the perfect host: attentive to details, she looks after you making you feel at home and very pampered.
The breakfast served by the pool is a nice way to start off your day with a elegant and genuine touch
The staff is adorable and friendly.
I would love to come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here (3 people) in Casablanca room for 4 nights after having been badly let down by a hostal in town.

The owner Martine could not have been friendlier more professional or welcoming.

The villa is located just outside of town in a lovely residential location. We felt very safe here. There is a good local bus service that stops at the bottom of the road. It is only a couple of stops from the city centre and is 1 euro per person. However if you miss the last bus home taxis are plentiful and only cost 8 euros.

The villa itself is absolutely stunning. The pool area is something that dreams are made of. So peaceful and quite. There is a beautiful garden with hammocks, four poster out door beds. All rooms are spacious light and extremely well decorated and thought out. Tea/coffee faciltites in the rooms as well as a fridge. The whole place is immaculately kept.

Breakfast was served on the terrace. Food was lovely. Coffee, tea, fresh orange juice, water, fresh fruit, spanish buscuits, muffins etc. We were also give a lovely basket of toast and coissants. Home made jams and lovely butter.

Martine has amazing local knowledge and is more than happy to recommend restaurants etc, both her and Mike were wonderful hosts. We felt like we were staying with old friends and cannot wait to return. The little touches made all the difference. Each guest was given a glass of champagne one afternoon and in the evening candles were lit and placed on our tables whilst we sat with a drink.

I cannot recommend Villa Tipareth highly enough.

Room Tip: most of the rooms are in seperate annexes which makes them feel like little houses which have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proudmary_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Amazing hotel not far from downtown Marbella. The attention provided by the hostess Martina was spectacular and the hotel itself is a little piece of heaven. Highly recommended for everyone, you will be delighted and most of all well attended during your time in Marbella.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandoVele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A true "Haven". An oasis in the Costa Del Sol, Hard to imagine that such a peaceful,beautiful place exists amid all that madness. But it does ! Villa Tiphareth !!! Run by people who are wonderful and, at the same time, highly professional. Not a detail missed and so helpful. All words of praise fall short and there are no words to do justice to the beauty of the place.
Hard to believe but absolutely true...and.. only a few minutes drive away from the centre of Marbella.
Will definitely return!
C.Mac Carthy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maccarthyconor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Villa Tiphareth is one of the most special places I have ever been. It is set in a stunning position with great views up to the mountains and a gorgeous view down to the bay.The whole atmosphere of the place is very calming and it is very beautiful and well appointed. Martina the host is wonderful- she went to great lenghts to make our stay very special and is a very warm and giving person. I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Villa Tiphareth is a gem. Me and my husband booked 3 nights to get away, chill out and enjoy some child free relaxation. From the minute we arrived Martine could not have made us feel more welcome. The room was comfortable and clean and everything we could have asked for.

We decided not to have a car, a decision which we were pleased with. We got a cab from Malaga airport (usually 70 euros but shared with another couple so 35 euros). We walked to the beach which took around 15 minutes (ambling pace). We used the local bus, the bus stop was 2 minute walk from the villa and went every hour into the centre of Marbella (less than 2 euros per person each way). In the evenings we got taxis back to the villa (10 euros).

Villa Tiphareth is in a quiet residential area and was extremely quiet and peaceful. The pool was lovely, warm and well kept. The garden was a dream with hammocks, rocking chairs, a chill out bed and the sound of tweeting birds!

Breakfast was served by the pool between 9am and 11am and was croissants, bread, fresh fruit, orange juice and good coffee.

Martine was extremely helpful advising about where to go, where to eat, how to get about.

My husband and I rarely go back to places we have previously stayed at liking to try new places but we are sure we will return to Villa Tiphareth (next time we are need of a few days relaxation).

If you book a trip to Villa Tiphareth you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
1.5 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
1.1 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.5 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 73 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
2.9 mi away
Casa Las Palmeras
Casa Las Palmeras
#4 of 29 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tiphareth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tiphareth

Property: Villa Tiphareth
Address: Calle Narcisos 151 | Urbanizacion "El Real Panorama-E", 29603, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Tiphareth 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tiphareth is situated very close to the sea, next to the entrance of the town to the emblematic Arch of Marbella and nearby the best beaches of finest sand. The house is standing in a very peaceful dead end street. The garden with tropical trees is sheltering a swimming pool . The solarium offers beautiful sea and mountain views to Sierra Blanca, and from there you can also admire the sunset. The tranquility of its location and at the same time being so close of all amenities of Marbella, convert Villa Tiphareth in the ideal place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Villa Tiphareth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing