We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Tiphareth
Nearby Hotels
$389
$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Marbella Banus(Marbella)
$313
$261
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$337
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel San Cristobal(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$301
$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
97
6
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
6
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Such a gorgeous place to stay and the owner, Martina was so hospitable. We got lost in the car and Martina must have seen us drive passed, so she was waiting on the street for us when we drove passed again. We made a perfect choice and we would definitely return for a longer stay next time we are in Marbella. The villa is gorgeous and all the rooms are wonderfully decorated. The tortoises were an added bonus!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicNIcLondon113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Enjoy staying for a week in this cozy B&B run by the landlady who speaks several languages including very inglish. The room was very clean and very quaint with execellent services. The landlady Martine and her compnanion Michael were extremely serviable, engaging, entertaining, and very well versed on current events.

The ground is magnificant with a sparkling pool and very well protected on all sides with high redish walls and beautiful decorated landscaping with taste and typical local flowers and trees.

The villa is situated at walking distance for the young at heart about 20 minutes walk to the center of Marbella and any grocerie stores and about 25 minutes walk to the nearest public beach. For an older person like myslef, I need a small car or a dune buggy or a golf cart would be nice.

Martine and Mike have very good direction of the area and can give you very good directions to Malaga, Seville, Granada, and Cordoba. Eventhough you can do day trips with a car, I would recommend staying at least overnight to see the Alhambra elluminated at nite.while in Granada, or if during early April at the "semana Santa" festival of Seville. What a show!!!

Room Tip: There are 4 types of rooms each representing a motif from a royal cities of Morocco, to an India Tajmahal, to plains of Serrengeti of Africa, to the typical andulusia homestead. All rooms are quite as there is very little car traffic, sunny during the day so it an get quite war but very cool in the evening. Specially if you stay during the hottest months of the summer.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at this wonderful B & B last summer and I am planning my next summer vacation at the same place. The owner Martina is very nice and very helpful. This little paradise, is the perfect place to relax. The breakfasts, always fresh fruits great coffee, croissant, cheese, etc... eating next to the pool under a parasol listening to the birds...so romantic! The room was spacious and super clean, the bed was very comfortable. It is very well located, the beach is just down the street, and after driving to a few other beaches, I have to say that the beach down the street, is the best one, with a restaurant and a few snack places and restrooms. Can't wait to go back to beautiful Marbella!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petitmeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Simply wonderful ! This B&B gave me and my friends some of the best memories of the time we spent on the Costa del Sol. Villa Tiphareth is the perfect spot for a chill and relaxed time; the superb weather, the pool, the sunbeds, and the very respectful and sympathetic hostess, Martina. The B&B is beautifully decorated, we had the new Argan room which gave us a taste of southern spanish/moroccan culture but we were also able to have a sneak peak and the deco of the other rooms. I am certainly trying out some other rooms next time there ! The location of Villa Tiphareth is perfect, no city noises that could disturb you, 7 minute walking distance from the beach, 3 minute walking distance to the bus stop that will take you into town for just 1.16€. The room service is fantastic and the breakfasts are complete and fulfilling. All in all this is the place to be on the Costa del Sol, no doubts!

Room Tip: If you are in a couple and you want to impress, choose the Argan room. If you want a quieter room get the Ronda. If you are a family go for the Casablanca.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevie2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Martina and her staff and so accommodating. We travel the world and see many countries, towns and hotels--but this was so peacdful---a real vacation. Our room was small, but had a refridgerator and great decor. I think my favorite area to come home to after a day of exploring was the pool area. Martina has given a great deal of attention to the comforts of her clients. Nothing we asked for was too much and we were never made to feel like an imposition as in some small inns. Rest assured you will love Martina's home.....

Room Tip: About 3 k's from town with a hill, but we are 65 (in shape) and did it to and fro easily.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews