We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Great”
other travelers have booked this property
This and more for your sole use!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This and more for your sole use!
Privacy and relaxation at its best with beach and all basic needs within walking distance. Upgraded! The cottage, attached to the main house + outside bathroom in pool house + outdoor shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This and more for your sole use!
Privacy and relaxation at its best with beach and all basic needs within walking distance. Upgraded!
The cottage, attached to the main house + outside bathroom in pool house + outdoor shower
Bedroom window to the pool and garden
Gated patio entrance to your cottage
Kitchen and view of inner patio (Entrance)
Bathroom and view of kitchen.
Porch and bedroom
Your direct porch with lounge chairs, relax and listen to the waves and birds!
Private pool
Utilities room and Second bathroom by the pool.
Our garden corner! It is actually more lush at the moment. Will take new photos soon.
Palm trees and Yukas in our garden. View from your porch.
Living area of main house porch for guests sole use.
Dining area in the main porch and BBQ area
Outside sitting and dining area
Sunsets on the beach are only steps away
Sunset in Marbesa. People go for that end of the day relaxing walk. Never crowded.
Chiringuito Club 200 is just steps away from the Villa. Famous for seafood and paellas.
in Marbesa one of the main attractions is the fact that the beach so close and quite private.
Marbesa's Sunsets on the beach!
Beautiful skies!
Places to visit: Bolonia (Roman Ruins and Dunes)
Cabopino-Artola Dunes just a 10 minute walk down the beach via beach or boardwalk! Restaurants.
Surrounding areas: Los Arqueros Country Club
A day trip from Marbesa: Valdevaqueros, Paloma Dunes
Surrounding areas: Istan is popular with hikers
Tarifa
Surrounding areas: Puerto Banus. The marina with shops and restaurants
Surrounding areas: Historic Antequera in the mountains
Interesting Tarifa
Paloma Dunes!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steven M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just the perfect spot if you need some rest. It is very quiet, close to the beach and very clean. The owner and the housekeeper both very eager to help and make the stay so smooth and easy as possible. The guestroom offers all you need as a Single or as a couple ( a small kitchen, a bath and a bedroom) . Due to the weather you need only to stay outside. The Garden is beautiful and pool very large and clean.
We had a marvelous time and have to thanlk Mary and the owner Maria for all the help.
We can only recommend the house for a stay away from all the stress and the hectic live at home but still very central to do day trips through amazing Andalusia .
Steve&Anne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, pool and the distance to the sea
Liked least: a little bit more indoor sitting possibilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
We are very lucky to have gracious guests like you. It was a pleasure to host you and Anne Sophie. Thank you for your trust and appreciation.
Kind regards,
Maria Eugenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than last year!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely love this place

Beautiful! The cottage is perfect and the private garden and pool make this your own little oasis away from it all.
There is so much in walking distance from Don Carlos parade of shops restaurants and bars taking about 30 mins very slow stroll, and in the other direction the board walk to Capino taking just 20 min in the evening to get some cocktails! And also good restaurants, Or just 5 mins to pop to all the local restaurants along the beach.

We hired a car for our stay and would recommend doing this, we visited Belamadena, Mijas, Torremolinos and best of all Ronda which is 1 hours drive into the mountains such a beautiful place ( book lunch in the Albacara restaurant, you won't regret it!!!!! )

We have never stayed in the same place twice until now, as this is such a perfect place. I cannot really put into words how great this cottage is, just go!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your detailed review! I'm sure potential guests will find it very useful. It is our goal to always improve and perfect our little oasis. We loved having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fabulous, relaxing stay at 1b. The location was perfect for us and the accommodation was lovely. The gardens and pool were gorgeous and it was great to be able to catch the sun (and shade) throughout the day by moving from one area of the patio to another. The barbecue was an added bonus but there were nice places to eat locally - we particularly liked Restaurant 200, where we ate several time. We found parking in Marbella a bit hit and miss, so walked from Marbesa to Marbella along the beach one day, spent the day there and got the bus back in the evening after a strenuous day's eating and drinking. Jorge was really helpful, there was a serious thunderstorm one night and he came straight round the next day to clean the pool even though he had only done it the previous day.
This was a great place to stay and we would wholeheartedly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens and the pool.
Liked least: There was no downside!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property and for your overall tips. I am sure future guests wil find it very helpful. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and that your expectations were met. I am very lucky to have such gracious guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: No clue...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and gratefulness! It is me who should thank gracious guests like you for choosing and appreciating our property. Always happy to hear such positive vibes from our guests who not only enjoy our place but all what the area and Spain has to offer. Muchas gracias :) and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful / private surroundings
Liked least: No aircon for during the night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your very informative review! I am sure future guests will find all your tips extremely helpful. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed staying at our property and all what Marbesa/Marbella has to offer. It is very gratifying to make guests happy and wanting to come back. Muchas gracias :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelley C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful :)”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had such a wonderful holiday and are hoping to return next year. The perfect location, in between Marbella & Torremolinos. All amenities close by and a lovely beach just a short walk from the villa. The swimming pool is large, the garden is beautiful and the pictures do not do the property justice. Its like a little slice of heaven. Thank you Maria and Jorge :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
So happy to hear you had a fantastic time and would like to return next year. It is very rewarding to have such graceful guests like yourselves. Big Thank YOU! Maria Eugenia :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday at our property and could have the rest you were looking for. Always thankful to welcome wonderful guests like you.
Best,
Maria Eugenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing