We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Superb”
other travelers have booked this property
This and more for your sole use!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This and more for your sole use!
Privacy and relaxation at its best with beach and all basic needs within walking distance. Upgraded! The cottage, attached to the main house + outside bathroom in pool house + outdoor shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This and more for your sole use!
Privacy and relaxation at its best with beach and all basic needs within walking distance. Upgraded!
The cottage, attached to the main house + outside bathroom in pool house + outdoor shower
Bedroom window to the pool and garden
Gated patio entrance to your cottage
Kitchen and view of inner patio (Entrance)
Bathroom and view of kitchen.
Porch and bedroom
Your direct porch with lounge chairs, relax and listen to the waves and birds!
Private pool
Utilities room and Second bathroom by the pool.
Our garden corner! It is actually more lush at the moment. Will take new photos soon.
Palm trees and Yukas in our garden. View from your porch.
Living area of main house porch for guests sole use.
Dining area in the main porch and BBQ area
Outside sitting and dining area
Sunsets on the beach are only steps away
Sunset in Marbesa. People go for that end of the day relaxing walk. Never crowded.
Chiringuito Club 200 is just steps away from the Villa. Famous for seafood and paellas.
in Marbesa one of the main attractions is the fact that the beach so close and quite private.
Marbesa's Sunsets on the beach!
Beautiful skies!
Places to visit: Bolonia (Roman Ruins and Dunes)
Cabopino-Artola Dunes just a 10 minute walk down the beach via beach or boardwalk! Restaurants.
Surrounding areas: Los Arqueros Country Club
A day trip from Marbesa: Valdevaqueros, Paloma Dunes
Surrounding areas: Istan is popular with hikers
Tarifa
Surrounding areas: Puerto Banus. The marina with shops and restaurants
Surrounding areas: Historic Antequera in the mountains
Interesting Tarifa
Paloma Dunes!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John D
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fabulous, relaxing stay at 1b. The location was perfect for us and the accommodation was lovely. The gardens and pool were gorgeous and it was great to be able to catch the sun (and shade) throughout the day by moving from one area of the patio to another. The barbecue was an added bonus but there were nice places to eat locally - we particularly liked Restaurant 200, where we ate several time. We found parking in Marbella a bit hit and miss, so walked from Marbesa to Marbella along the beach one day, spent the day there and got the bus back in the evening after a strenuous day's eating and drinking. Jorge was really helpful, there was a serious thunderstorm one night and he came straight round the next day to clean the pool even though he had only done it the previous day.
This was a great place to stay and we would wholeheartedly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens and the pool.
Liked least: There was no downside!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property and for your overall tips. I am sure future guests wil find it very helpful. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and that your expectations were met. I am very lucky to have such gracious guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: No clue...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and gratefulness! It is me who should thank gracious guests like you for choosing and appreciating our property. Always happy to hear such positive vibes from our guests who not only enjoy our place but all what the area and Spain has to offer. Muchas gracias :) and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful / private surroundings
Liked least: No aircon for during the night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your very informative review! I am sure future guests will find all your tips extremely helpful. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed staying at our property and all what Marbesa/Marbella has to offer. It is very gratifying to make guests happy and wanting to come back. Muchas gracias :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelley C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful :)”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had such a wonderful holiday and are hoping to return next year. The perfect location, in between Marbella & Torremolinos. All amenities close by and a lovely beach just a short walk from the villa. The swimming pool is large, the garden is beautiful and the pictures do not do the property justice. Its like a little slice of heaven. Thank you Maria and Jorge :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
So happy to hear you had a fantastic time and would like to return next year. It is very rewarding to have such graceful guests like yourselves. Big Thank YOU! Maria Eugenia :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday at our property and could have the rest you were looking for. Always thankful to welcome wonderful guests like you.
Best,
Maria Eugenia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Nowhere to eat or sit inside
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you so much for your nice words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We also love our garden and outdoor spaces, specially this time of the year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Therese R
1 review
“Idyllic setting for a relaxing get-away”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I traveled to this stunning Beach Cottage in Marbella to celebrate my 30th wedding anniversary. The location was perfect - a stone's throw away from the beach and short bus journey to the centre of Marbella. The bus service was regular, affordable and reliable. We were shown a friendly welcome by Jorge, who was available to meet our needs and address any queries throughout our stay. We spent many of evenings in Club 200 - a seafood-lover's paradise, on the edge of the ocean. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so happy that you chose our place for your very special date and even happier to hear that it met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay very much. Hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing