We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“BOOKED FOR 3 DAYS STAYED FOR 12!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
South East Asia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BOOKED FOR 3 DAYS STAYED FOR 12!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

That’s how good the Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel is. We decided to change our travel arrangements almost immediately after entering the magnificent foyer of the Hotel, then stepping out onto the terrace with the panoramic views and the sparkling pool. Of course, our room was perfect too and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Allow yourself to be spoiled silly by Mercedes, Francisco and his lovely family – whilst you recline on the day beds on the terrace, or by the pool. If you’re feeling energetic there’s always the gym in the villa, or have yourself pampered in the full treatment spa.

Ideal for golfers, families and couples – particularly those who appreciate the finer things in life – after a day exploring Marbella and the surrounding areas, or chasing a small white ball round the many nearby golf courses, there’s nothing better than returning to the tranquility of the spacious villa for sunset drinks and a special dinner prepared by Francisco – I guarantee you’ll gain another 10 years on your life after just a short stay. Forget staying in the built up beach areas – beat a tactical retreat to Marbella Heights and watch it all from your hill top villa paradise. We almost moved in permanently!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    26
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
248
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

We booked 3 nights at the Marbella Heights from advice from our travel agent. It kicked off our honeymoon in Spain and was our first trip to Europe. Mercedes, who manages the hotel, made sure we were comfortable and helped guide us where to go and gave us a history lesson on Spain and the local community. We prodded her for this information. We are so interested. She phoned in reservations and reserved tickets for places we would go making our trip easy. We would drive into town in our rental car to go to the beach or to the old downtown. Lots of great things to do. Fransisco was a delight and he is the housekeeper who took good care of us. He made us wonderful breakfasts and always has a smile on his face and a cheery attitude. I couldn't believe the service we were getting. My new wife and I's most memorable night at Marbella Heights has to be the night Fransisco barbecued special for us on a in the back. We sat on a balcony overlooking the hills and had a salad, shrimp and 3 courses of meats, 2 bottles of wine. It was romantic and wonderful. We had a hard time leaving Marbella as our honeymoon continued to Barcelona. This has to be the best place in town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

I booked our weekend in Marbella Heights as a quick getaway from "summer" in London. The entire trip was brilliant and Marbella Heights was everything we could have hoped for.

Mercedes and the staff at the hotel are wonderful and truly created an experience to remember. Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

My second time to The Marbella Heights and the service was to the same excellent standard as before. The hotel was much busier than my previous trip (although with only 5 rooms this is a very tranquil "busy"). This can only be put down to the hard work of the owner and staff. The word is spreading!

We were blessed with beautiful weather and it was lovely to stay poolside in the morning and then head out after lunch. Food was excellent, particularly fresh sea bass which was cooked by Francisco the great!

A lovely trip and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

We felt at home the moment we arrived. The inn is in a great quiet, location - about 5 minutes from the beach and town. The inn manager and staff are very friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was relaxing. In a three-week tour of Spain, this was the most comfortable three nights of our trip. The rooms are well furnished and clean and the bed was the most comfortable we have found at any hotel. The full breakfast each morning was made to order and Francisco prepared dinner for us two nights of our stay so we did not have to go into town. The wonderful meals were a highlight for us as all of the ingredients were very fresh; the fish was purchased at the local market the same afternoon it came off a local fishing boat! We can't think of anything that we would change about this small inn. We will stay here on our next trip to Spain.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

Just spent 5 days at this truly special place. We had the suite which was out of this world, the same cannot be said about the weather! However, we may not have had the sun, but the little ray of sunshine that be Francesco, made our stay special. Mercedes gave us some great tips on restraunts and came to say hello every morning even though she is a very busy lady. If you want a really memorable place to stay away from it all, this is the place. Truly amazing

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peejaylancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

The most wonderful place to stay in all of Spain!! My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in November and had a wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived, the service by the owners and staff was nothing short of first class. We arrived and were served champagne by the pool. Francisco is AMAZING!! Our first night there we went to the market and made us a unique and wonderful chicken dish that was not on the menu. Yes, as the previous review stated, the menu is limited, but we were told just to ask for what we wanted and they would do whatever they could to accommodate us. We had a taste for chicken so Francisco surprised us with a wonderful 5 course dinner. It was the best dinner that we had on our 11 day trip in Spain. Francisco made our stay at the Marbella height!! The whole staff was wonderful, but Francisco went the extra mile to make sure we were happy! We consider them our friends now, and the experience is like staying at a friends house, not a hotel. They opened their home, and treated us like we were old friends coming to visit after not seeing each other for a long time. WAY TO GO Marbella Heights...we will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brknpul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
2.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Property: The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Address: Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97 urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing