We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed there in the second week of September, right after our wedding. It was the best choice we could make. The villa is exquisite, the view is fenomenal (we had the Khao Lak room) and we cannot find enough words to describe the excellent level of service. The friendliest staff you could ever meet!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iulcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 369 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed five nights at The Marbella Heights and had a lovely time. We had the place mostly to ourselves and managed to sunbathe every day around the pool or on the comfy lounge chairs. The rooms and bathroom were well decorated on an Asian theme, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The only downside was that you couldn't walk to any bars or restaurants, but the staff were more than happy to drop us into Marbella. My only regret is I wish we'd split our stay with their sister hotel, LVM, in the centre of Marbella for two of the nights.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loobylooWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Situated on a hill only 10 mins drive from Marbella town with stunning veiws and very
peaceful. The owner Antonio and his staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. With
only Five rooms in the Villa which is decorated exquisitely and spotlessly clean, I recommend the Mandarra Suite which is huge and a very large sunny terrace and every
amenity you could wish for. A cooked breakfast was included and you could order it the
night before for anytime the next morning and even have it on the terrace in the Suite.
This beautiful Villa is ideal for Adults only, whether it be a couple or group of friends.
We would definately go back and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a relaxing
peaceful break, being looked after by very nice friendly people.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieFx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

i have stayed at numerous 5 star hotels over the years but what Antonio offers at Marbella Heights is a totally unique hotel experience. The hotel sent a Mercedes to collect us from the airport the driver was polite and courteous and cold drinks were provided in the car. We were greeted on arrival at the gates by Antonio and were given a tour of the hotel before been shown to our suite, where our luggage had already been delivered, the suite was spotlessly clean and as with the rest of the hotel decorated with an oriental theme, the terrace was huge with plenty of comfortable furniture, the bathroom was huge and again spotless, i commented that photos on the internet do not do this place justice.
The experience here is not of been in a hotel at all it is like been at a friends villa who wants to wait on you hand and foot from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave all the staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect, other guests have made some small criticisms about the hotel that i would like to clarify, one guest commented that the pool is only in the sun for half the day, yes the sun did leave the pool at about 4.00 pm but you could still sun bathe next to the pool till gone 6.00pm, another guest made a comment about to many flies around the pool this must have been an isolated incident as we did not experience this problem, finally another guest moaned about the construction site next door, it is only a house been built that is nearly complete not a tower block been constructed! Antonio even arranged a tour of it for us.
If you want a totally relaxing peaceful break with a very personal level of service this is the place to go.
A big thank you to Antonio and all his staff for what was a truly memorable break

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Being really indifferent about hotelrooms and service whenever traveling for business purposes, this charming & modern hotel captured my attention. Truly fantabulous. I'll come back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wikigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Everyting was wonderful. Especially Antonio, Mercedes, Rocio and sweet house keeper couple (unfortunately I don't remember their names). you feel yourself, like your cousins house. One day, if you will be in Marbella, you have to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yusufkazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

I just want to share the amazing experience i had on my stay at the marbella heights hotel.
Incredible surroundings, fantastic space, beautiful design and enthusiastic staff.
It was perfect from start to finish, highly recomended to any other traveller that is looking for a luxurious pampering experience with great value for money.
I cant wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
931 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,497 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,408 reviews
6.1 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,750 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Address: Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97 urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $129 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing