We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Central(Marbella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Berlin(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
338
28
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
28
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandara suiteold townprivate villaperfect place to relaxgolf coursemoment you arriveminute driveasian stylefour nightssouthern spainminutes by cara wonderful staywelcome drinklovely terracehome from homequiet locationamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 375 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day break at the wonderful marbella heights. This place is fantastic, a villa that has been converted into a hotel with the exceptional service you receive from Mercedes and Francisco who really made our holiday! It's located up in the hills with awesome views of the coastline, you can easily get into marbella town within 10 mins & near to lots of fab beaches. The villa itself is beautiful and very tastefully decorated in a Balinese style. You can really relax here and not have the restrictions of being in a hotel as can literally sprawl out on the comfy sofas on the huge terrace area. We loved every minute of our stay and looking forward to returning next year. Mercedes and francisco were the perfect hosts and they genuinely care that you have a wonderful time with them which is impossible not to when staying at the Marbella heights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sazllewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel is wonderful - small, cozy, family-operated and unique. Definitely has a B&B boutique feel and the service is absolutely fantastic... personal, attentive and with a local flare. The rooms are a good size as are the bathrooms. Breakfast was gourmet but not many options for other meals. The pool was an awesome end to hot days. I can't WAIT to come back to this quaint hotel! One thing to be aware of is that it is a cab-ride away from the town center and beach - about 15 Euros a ride, but cabs are easily attainable and the staff is always willing to help.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I think most of the reviews speak volumes and say it all but this romantic boutique hotel has it all!!! Before arriving here we were in Marbella Old town which was great but wanted to get away from it all after proposing to my girlfriend. Marbella Heights had the wow factor I was hoping for and my new Fiance could not have been happier.

The team were welcoming from the start and with jaw dropping views and amazing pool area it was the perfect setting to end a fantastic trip to Marbella.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and with great food in a relaxing environment with a home away from home feel this was just brilliant!

If you are looking for a romantic place to stay or even just a family wanting to get away for some peace and quiet this is perfect for you. Not far to pop into Marbella town for dinner or to the beach which is a cheap taxi ride you can have the best of both worlds.

Thanks again to Mercedes and her team especially Francisco who were simply amazing no matter the request from us, going above and beyond what you would normally expect.

Want to go back already so hope to see you soon!!

:))

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of June, only wish we'd booked to stay longer! A very stylish hotel, which is just like staying in someone's home. Essentially it is a very large villa with a breakfast room, pool and a beautiful terrace. Mercedes and Francisco, the hosts, just can't do enough, they treat you like family. We stayed in the Kao Lak room which is large, with a beautiful view over the swimming pool and out towards the sea. The hotel is about 7 to 10 mins drive from Marbella, so you are not far from anything but when you are at the hotel you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. If you dont want to drive, Mercedes or Francisco will organise taxis for you to go anywhere. We didnt have a car and when we wanted to go out for dinner we just told Francisco and within 10 minutes a taxi arrived. Breakfast was delicious, bread/croissants, the biggest bowl of fresh fruit ever, full english or anything else you require! Francisco made me mint tea with mint picked from his garden! I asked for mint tea and the next thing he disappeared and came back with a bunch of mint and said I'll make you proper mint tea, and it certainly was! The rooms are beautiful, all the furniture is in Ballinese style and the outside terrace is full of comfy settees and chairs. If you are looking for somewhere quiet, to relax and get away from it all, but within easy distance of anything you should require, then I cant recommend this place highly enough. We shall return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mill501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

There's one thing for certain; we will definitely be back for another holiday very soon. We stayed in the Pantai room (standard) and it was very comfortable. The bed was AMAZING. We had the best week of sleep ever, as it was so quiet and wow because the bed was so comfy!!! Breakfast was also amazing; fresh fruit and yoghurt followed by a full English, which put us on for the day. We had Francisco's gorgeous sandwiches for tea one evening. The hosts, Mercedez and Francisco, treat you like you're the most important person to have ever walked through their door. Nothing was too much trouble; from Francisco telling me off for getting up to get a sweetener from another table, to him setting up the sunbeds for us, and even taking our luggage to the taxi when we left. Pure class. We had a bit of a problem with the TV but this was rectified in no time at all, after Mercedez had had a few words with the engineer. As a couple who likes to walk, we were a bit disappointed to find you couldn't walk to the beach, however, we did find that if you turn immediately left when walking down from Marbella Heights, straight after the unbuilt flats (there is a signpost to indicate Marbella - Malaga) and if you carry on down to the dual carriageway you can walk up to the hospital from there down a deserted road which runs along the side. There is a bus stop there and you can ride into Marbella for around 1euro, which saves money travelling by taxi all the time. Also I would try Lola Bistro at the Old Town. Nice food and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 186411Hubbyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews