We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest place on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Oz in London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendliest place on earth!”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in! We were greeted with such a large smile from Francisco, and then met Mercedes who made us feel like we were at home in her beautiful hotel. Despite arriving late, they made my four friends I the most delicious bbq and we all instantly felt like we had already been on holidays for a week!

The rooms are fabulous, and we had a gorgeous view over the hills and down to the water.

Nothing was ever too much trouble for Merdeces, Francisco and the team. They were just brilliant!

We all can't wait to get back to Marbella Heights Botique Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    27
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
36
256
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is really lovely. One can see that it was built and furnished with love. Also the atmosphere is great - you can feel that people like working there. The breakfast was very nice. We really had a great time there and we would love to return!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupersoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Had a wonderful, peaceful, relaxing weekend at Marbella Heights Hotel recently. The hotel is beautiful, our room had the benefit of a private terrace which was really lovely to be able to sit out first thing in the morning, before breakfast and last thing at night, after dinner. The staff were wonderful, everything you could want is catered for. Only one thing missing for me, a barman to be able to mix a cocktail or two! Apart from that - just perfect!

Room Tip: Would definately choose the room with the terrace, so peaceful to sit out at night in the dark and j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMurray_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We nice staff, adorable, very nice view, excellent breakfast, nice pool, quiet and peaceful. We loved it!!! The only thing is that you will have to drive to arrive there as it is in the heights of Marbella. Hope we will come back!!! Service is excellent and it is relaxing. There is also a SPA with a good quality of massages.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanoushkatlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Wonderful hotel, views and the peace and quiet are amazing. Mercedes and her team are helpful. The pool is wonderful, the villa itself is lovely, only little niggles were that as there isnt someone around all day it would be good to have a wider selection of drinks avalible at the honesty bar and some ice to help yourself too ! massage was a rather strange experience and running machine wasnt working but again not exactly the end of the world. Overall a unique experience for Marbella and if you are looking for true peace and relaxation definatly the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Beijerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We loved staying here. It felt more like a home away form home than a hotel. The service of Mercedes and Francesco was excellent and personal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

From the moment we arrived we where treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble. This little hotel (5 rooms) is a real hidden gem.

Other reviews have mentioned the location as a negative. Don't be put off by it's location, it's part of the beauty of this hotel. After a busy day, the peace and quite is simply magical. The views from the pool area and terrace is stunning. You can get a taxis into Marbella Old Town for 9 euros and Funny Beach, which is ideal for children of all ages, is just 5 minutes away.

We would like to thank Mercedes and her team for making sure we had a wonderful time and hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.5 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,445 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
322 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
2.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Property: The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Address: Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97 urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing