We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bouique retreat”
Review of Casa la Concha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa la Concha
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Hambon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Bouique retreat”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Casa la Concha is a real 'one-off' on a coast populated by high rise hotels and golf resorts. It is a genuinely boutique option and as previous reviewers have stated, feels more like staying at a friend's luxury villa than a hotel. The 'cottages' outsside of the main house are all very private and secluded and entirely self contained. We loved the privacy and solitude and found it an ideal base from which to explore the local area - in room facilities such as a mini fridge, kettle, glasses and tableware made it easy to eat/drink in the room without always having to venture out.

I would highly recommend Casa la Concha for self sufficient couples or families wanting a stylish base and who do not necessarily need the amenities of a larger hotel. The grounds and communal areas (lounge, breakast room) are all beautifully appointed and make for a very relaxing environment. It is a 5 min drive (you do need a car here) from Marbella and Puterto Banus but feels very isolated.

Contrary to many previous reviews, we could not find fault with the breakfast which was well appointed with a range of muelsi/granola, toast/preserves, pastries, fruit, fresh orange juice, eggs, patsries and tea and coffee. If you are the type of person who demands a full English every day whilst on holiday, I would suggest that this isn't the place for you.

If i was returning to the area, this is the only place I would consider staying. I would add the caveat that for people looking for lots of facilities, activity and attentive service would be advised to steer clear. Casa la Concha is very much a B&B - albeit an extremeley stylish one - where you can come and go as you please and truly relax. If you are looking for a place to unwind, relax and truly switch off, it's hard to think of somewhere better to do it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Michelle, which had an enormous bedroom, bathroom and a completely secluded courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, Stagiaire at Casa la Concha, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Good morning !

I'm happy to read your review and see that you enjoyed your stay in Casa la Concha !

Have a nice day !

Regards,

Mathilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    30
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
86
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

i used to have a flat in marbella and went back to see friends. let me start by saying that i would now not stay anywhere else in marbella and it is very likely that it will become a regular haunt. A very relaxed atmosphere in a secluded part of marbella but close to the port and the old town. The house is lovely and has been decorated in a unique style. We stayed in a bungalow divided into 2 . The space was excellent the bed was not the most comfortable and the decor a bit tired. Breakfast was more than adequate . I would thoroughly recommend this B&B

Room Tip: I would recommend Natalie
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, Stagiaire at Casa la Concha, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Good morning Jeremy,

Thank you for your review ! I hope you enjoyed your stay in Italie !!

I send you a lot of sun from Marbella !

Regards,

Mathilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed years ago but this was the earliest trip advisor would let me state. The b&b is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Marbella to make it a wonderful relaxing retreat. But close enough that you have all the restaurants and bars there when you want to Go. Hostess is an artist and this shows. The rooms are gorgeous. She is also very friendly and hospitable and even gave us a lift to a restaurant on our first night as we had no hire car which you could do with really. Although in saying that its only a long walk away from town or a short taxi ride. It's ok down hill but up hill is hard to walk.
I adore dogs and the resident dog had just had puppies when we were there so we had fun playing with the puppies.
I agree with the others the breakfast is basic but well done. I.e not much choice but what there is is delicious home made jams and freshly squeezed orange Juice. The lack of choice does not distract from a lovely little b&b where we had a lovely romantic break.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlandRob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

we spent two nights at casa la concha over new year. initially we were staying over christmas, but we changed our booking - due to our travel plans. marie-helene, the owner, could not have been more helpful throughout the entire booking/changing of booking process - she offered helpful advice whenever it was requested, and recommended a local restaurant for new year's eve which was also great (messina). the location of the house is great, only about a 10 min. scooter ride from marbella/puerto banus. casa la concha is a rare and special place - its like staying with an un-met friend from the minute you arrive there. the house is beautiful, and the cottages, we stayed in michelle, are also chic, serene and private. we had lots of space, plus the use of the whole main house and garden. there is a gorgeous pool, sadly too cold to use in december, a glorious terrace with tables covered with design books and games to browse/use at your leisure, in the evening there is a cosy log fire in the sitting room. the other staff member we met, doris, was smiley, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. breakfasts were simple, but sufficient - plus there were ample supplies of tea, coffee, water in the cottage, there is also a small fridge. we felt relaxed and welcomed the entire time and would highly recommend the place for anyone seeking a sophisticated refuge from pretty much anything! (sleep quality for me was an issue - as i found the bed too soft, but that's a purely personal thing).

Room Tip: use the website address/map to find it - google maps gps co-ordinates are wrong, and take you to a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I spent a great week at Casa la Concha. It has everything you need: calm, a beautiful pool, a very likeable owner, a magnificient garden and great cottages. It is a great place to spent a holiday with your family or your loved one. It's close to the beach and to the city center. It has all the benefits of a hotel but also the ones of a family home, you do feel like at home! I really enjoyed my visit, thank you Milena for this wonderful piece of paradise

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Simply perfect place above Marbella. Close to nice beaches, hotels, golfcourses and still very quiet. The house is superb, very well decorated with a huge garden where there are plenty of lounge/relax spots. Nice and very tidy rooms with airconditioning. The owner Mylène is very helpfull and flexible.
She knows plenty of nice authentic places to go to. I recommend Casa La Concha warmly!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajstoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Milena
A rather belated, but heart felt THANK YOU, for making our visit such a special one. It was so lovely to see you again and stay in your beautiful home. I cannot begin to tell you how much we all enjoyed our visit - we are still dreaming of being back there and have the fondest, fondest memories of our stay. It was so relaxing and everything was simply perfect. The food and drink Cynthia provided were just wonderful - and I have to say some of the best wines we have had! Not only was it excellent wine but the temperature of the wine and the glasses the wine was served in made such a difference and Cynthia was so lovely also.

To top all that the massages were amazing!!!. Gosh I'm just wishing we were back there now! Thank you thank you thank you. Can not wait to come back and we are, and will continue to, telling everyone to come and stay with you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, Propriétaire at Casa la Concha, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello, thank you soo much !Hope to see you sooon! I send you a lot of sun from Marbella!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
4.5 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
329 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rio Real Golf Hotel
Rio Real Golf Hotel
#31 of 70 in Marbella
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
8.4 mi away
The Oasis by Don Carlos Resort
6.1 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa la Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Concha

Property: Casa la Concha
Address: C/ Jubrique, 45 | Urbanizacion Rocio de Nagueles, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Concha is a charming villa hotel located on Milla de oro in Marbella, Costa del Sol. Just the place for a romantic, candlelight weekend and just minutes from the countryside and a wealth of prestigious golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Casa la Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Concha Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing