We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, clean, authentic but noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Paco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Paco
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, authentic but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This small hotel is located in a very authentic and beautiful street in the heart of the old town of Marbella and close to Los Naranjos Square. The area is full of little shops and restaurants with flowered and candle-lightened terraces which gives you many opportunities to dine out but it is not recommended if you usually have difficulties to fall asleep. The room was very clean, with comfortable beds and pillows, air-conditioning, television, a small balcony and an old but dirtless bathroom with soap, shampoo, towels, bathtub and bidet. The beach and the party area are 5-10 minutes walking. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel because they open at 11 but it is always full of people having lunch and dinner. If you need transport from the airport, there is a shuttle bus for 17€ if you book it early, otherwise the taxi will be around 70 € from Malaga airport. In case you need to park your car, there is a private car park near the hotel. It was around 20€ a day. There is no place to park outside. I definitely recommend this cute hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Marbella at little cost.

Room Tip: Take a sleep mask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaESpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
37
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohrid, Macedonia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Perhaps the best location in the old town in Marbella, great neighborhood. Close to the port and the sea, there is a great bar downstairs. Clean, basic room, with TV and air conditioner, good value for money, really friendly staff. 12 minutes walking from Marbella bus station. Highly recommended for anyone who thinks of going to Marbella.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slavc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We chose this Hostal because of it's location and it certainly didn't disappoint, it was so convenient for all the lovely shops and cafe's and bars.
We stayed for 4 nights. The Hostal Paco is nice clean friendly acommodation and is ideal for a short break. My wife and I had a lovely time there and we will definately be going back in the very near future. I would not hesitate to recommend a visit to Marbella and to stay at the Hostal Paco.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 it looks out over a lovely little flower filled street that has a variety of Bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Really lovely location in the old town. Near lots of lovely bars and restaurants. We had out 3 of the rooms. The benefit of the nice sunny rooms is that they open out onto the streets so it's quite noisy. Everything was clean - very simple basic rooms but if you want this place as a cheap and central base then it really is ideal

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooigiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed with my friends on July and I have to say that my experience was amazing! It has the best location, a beautiful street just at the city center, near to all the attractions so is very easy to go to every place walking and enjoying the old city of Marbella. Also the staff was very attentive all the time, providing us all the cool "tips" of the best places to visit, and the price was very convinience for high seasson. I will definitely come back and I would really recommend to anybody that is looking to feel at home at the charm, cozy and centric hostal in Marbella.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pleaplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Its basic, but clean and staff friendly - take your phrase book because youll need it. The best location ever- 5 mins from the the beach and the old town - loads of authentic tapas and bars nearby. A fab bakery a stones throw away for pastries and take away sandwiches- yumm. This is our second trip here and will continue to stay . We love the tapas bar next door for a chilled glass of cava and tapas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nipnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just back from a three night stay in Marbella where we stayed at Hostal Paco. It more than exceeded our expectations considering the price! We had a clean functional room with en-suite, air-conditioning and a t.v. We were located at the very rear of the hotel, making it a little dark (view onto a wall) but it was very quiet so sleeping was no problem. I believe a room at the front would be noisy as the place is surrounded by bars etc being in the old town. It is very well located for all the highlights of the main town such as Orange Square and it's only five to ten minutes walk to the beach.

There are lovely bars on either side and across the road from the hostal making it very convenient for a late night drink. Arca next door serves fab cocktails for five euros and offers limitless popcorn to have with your drinks!

I would most definitely recommend this hostel for anyone who is looking for a cheap but clean place to stay in Marbella. Would definitely return. Oh and we found the staff extremely helpful too.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter but without a view. Probably better to do without the view for better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishtraveller099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#43 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#37 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central
Central
#28 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marbella Inturjoven Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Paco

Property: Hostal Paco
Address: Calle Peral 16, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Paco 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hostal Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing