We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our second visit to the Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus after a two year gap, we'd booked via a booking.com through the Tripadvisor website and maybe this is why the suite we were allocated probably wasn't their best. We booked a suite with a rooftop terrace and hot tub and we were really pleased with the space it gave us, but it was all a bit 'tired' with lots of things broken and chipped - in the room and in the communal areas.

When we first arrived the lock on one of the patio doors wouldn't close so we couldn't leave the room until a maintenance man had come and fixed it, over an hour and two calls to reception later. The pool was lovely but I couldn't believe we had to pay extra to use one of the day beds - £110 Euros, although this invluded a bottle of champagne and 'Fruit' Kebab service (whatever that is).

The outside space was large but there was quit a lot of weeds growing up through the terrace and the view contained parts of the building that could use a coat of paint. All the outside cushions were marked, every one - I wonder whether they moved all the dirty ones from other rooms into this one?

Room Tip: I think the suites with a direct pool view are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cameron_hay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    298
    150
    80
    46
See reviews for
164
397
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at week. Really fantastic setting right near the beach. Room really lovely though maybe a little dated but comfortable. Poolside really lovely. The poolside beds were not very comfortable which is unusual. Also there were no courtesy rooms for us on our last day which annoyed me as we had to use a pokey shower in the basement. Also one of the bar staff and reception staff were not that friendly. A couple of them were very friendly and welcoming though. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have visited for a long weekend without our kids and had a great time in our junior suite!

There are definitely two sides to our accommodation in order to be balanced, the good things were - roof top terrace and hot tub, room amount of space and the location is good a nice walk to the Port.
The not so good - the hotel is definitely requiring some updating, our room whilst nice had a couple of things wrong the shower did not work well and the bathroom is generally tired, towels need replacing.

Pool area is nice enough, reception is nothing to really comment on. There is a Sports Bar downstairs which showed the Manchester derby - great result ha!

Mixed feelings - would recommend junior suite but it is pricey and not 5*

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adchesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The bar is advertised as 2.00am closing time but this is clearly not the case. On arriving at the hotel at 12.50 we were refused drinks as they shut the bar when it suits them and not the customer. They wanted us to order room service at an extra rate and they wouldn't let us drink them at the hotel bar. The night bar staff really let down the daytime hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emsybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

On the face of it this is a lovely hotel. It's tucked away from all the mayhem in a quiet corner on the outskirts of Marbella near to Puerto Banus. The location is good right on the sand. It's clean, it's functional and it works BUT it's not special and is pretty outdated. The decor isn't decor, I can't remember what my room looked like because it was so bland. The plus points are a great top floor with suites that include two terraces and a jacuzzi. This adds the wow factor with lots of space and great views. The car parking is ridiculous, luckily we had a hire care but I wouldn't be able to drive my car into it. There is no space so if you have anything bigger than a smart car it's impossible to get in and out. At £15 euros per day it's hardly a bargain either. We ordered room service and the food was average at best. All in all nice hotel, bit pricey but in keeping with the location. Go there if money isn't an object. There is a MOET bar downstairs by the beach, a lovely pool area with swim up bar and nice beachside restaurants. We stay here because the positives outweight the negatives. If I wanted true value for money I'd go elsewhere though.
I'm sure we'll return. Go but be realistic about what to expect!!!

Room Tip: Top floor suites having large private terraces with a jacuzzi. Great for couples or groups alike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J0el_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a four night girlie get away and it couldn't have been better!!!! Our rooms were lovely with a huge balcony however the sea view needed you to crane your neck a little.
It's a little out of season so it was quiet but perfect for us, fantastic swim up bar and lovely bar staff. Would recommend the Sangria :)) nice lunch snacks available by the pool and plenty of loungers with towels provided.we went for half board for convenience and so glad we did as the food was superb quality with outstanding service. Breakfast is an amazing selection, order your eggs first!!
A ten minute stroll from Ocean Club and a further five minutes to Puerto Banus so superbly located! Beach is gorgeous and the hotel is located right on it. Met some really fantastic people

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrennyDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
731 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Most reviews are correct , this is not a 5* hotel . But in Spain , 5* hotels that you expect in London or Paris for example are "5* deluxe" , like Marbella Club , Puenta Romano or Don Pepe in Marbella . Just look at the price difference and clientele , this hotel is very good value . You cannot get a proper 5* for the price you pay here ! Before complaining think about what you pay , it is cheap !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,622 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,687 reviews
2.7 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,166 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus

Property: Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Address: Calle Edgar Neville s/n | Nueva Andalucía, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unbeatable location. This beachfront resort is only 15 minutes walk from the centre of Puerto Banus. Hotel Guadalpin Banus 5* has 181 exclusive rooms decorated with noble materials & luxury finishings, offering splendid views of the Mediterranean Sea in an atmosphere of privacy and rest. You can also enjoy an exclusive and varied gastronomic offer in an idyllic setting: the sea front in Puerto Banus. High Cuisine Restaurants & exclusive Bars, Beach Club & Pool Bar, Fitness Centre & Sauna, Children playground, complimentary Wi-Fi, Meeting rooms will make of your stay the most exclusive and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing