We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Experience”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Jardines de Santa Maria Golf
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of June.early July. The unit was excellent. There were two swimming pools next to us - kids loved the pools. The grocery stores and beaches were nearby. The 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment was very spacious and all the amenities were in good working condition. They usually provide maid service once a week but when we requested, they did provide a maid service during the middle of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ManSmartMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

Safe, clean complex in stunning location. Excellent facilities safe fenced pools. Within walking distance of shops and beach. A relaxing time without the worry of wondering if the children were safe. We'll definitely be going again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rolleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Booked a 2 bed through Holiday Lettings.co.uk (apartment 10285) and it was a fantastic apartment. Really well equipped with everything you might need and beautifully decorated. Great ground-floor location within the complex, right beside one of the 4 pools.

It's a very quiet complex with lovely gardens and it's very secure (security guard at the entrance.) Walking distance to the shopping area with large supermarket (Supersol) and smaller one with great bakery (Open Cor) and a variety of other shops and restaurants. The nearest beach is about a ten minute walk and there are several golf courses nearby. There's a regular bus service from the main road which will take you to Marbella on the one side or to Fuengirola on the other, if you don't wish to hire a car.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank GranardDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Los Jardines de Santa Maria Golf in Elviria is a lovely development, but is in the main a residential complex . It is hard to sum up and evaluate for a rating as it is not a hotel. Some of the owners rent out their apartments but there are a lot of owners who live there all the year round. The gardens are lovely, the pools are lovely and there is a very nice atmosphere. Anyone going on holiday there is expected to respect the rules of the complex as it is not a hotel ! i.e. no ball games (there isn't anything for children to do on site besides swimming in the pools) Elviria itself has very nice restaurants, is easy to get to most places from, is on a main bus route, and ideal for golf.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
5  Thank KazMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

los jardines de santa maria golf is in the upmarket resort of elviria. It is relatively new and has lovely gardens and 4 adults pools and 2 kids pools. It is walking distance to many amenities including 3 supermarkets, 3 hairdressers, several restaurants (chinese,italian,japanese,swedish and indian) and also a few smarter bars . The (infamous Nikki) beach is a 2 min drive or a 20 min walk, marbella/puerto banus are 20 mins drive away.
I loved how i never saw any stag/hen parties or any trouble in Elviria. The developement is a gated complex, i would definately book this trip again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank minniekaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2006

As the previous poster warns, there is a huge and unsightly construction project facing these otherwise spacious apartments.

We spent 6 weeks recently in an apartment in Bloque 8, an apt under the management of Eralia Rentals (although we had rented directly from the owner).

Unfortunately, ten days before leaving someone entered our apartment with a key and made off with euros 3400 of uninsured personal property consisting of a computer, a cell phone, jewelry, some money and a suitcase. The only people with keys are the cleaning personnel of the mgmt/rental agency. Impossible to prove who entered although it is pretty obvious. As the thieves had a key the police were not willing to make any investigation, they only made out a report but useless to us as we had no home insurance as we were only short-term renters.

Moral of the story: if you rent from any agency that employs cleaning personnel who have access to keys, keep everything locked up same as you would in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank icaru2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2004

Ideally suited to those who wish to drive from Malaga, perhaps golf, tour the area and stay in high quality apartments.Access to beach requires car as does shopping for more than a few items - too far to carry up steep hills.Private secure garage parking, security entrances- quiet area at Easter.BUT - most blocks now have a view of a construction project obscuring the opposite hillside, even Block 1 will be within range of the noise.In April it was obvious that the dust from cement mixers, lorries etc was blowing across the golf course towards the apartments, only the rain and Easter Holiday kept it at a minimum.
Observing the progress of the building operations it would be a fair guess to say that the work will continue during the summer months.
There will be apartments all along the upper slopes of the opposite hill where there was previously woodland. It is not likely to be a pleasant experience attempting to relax on the balconies of these apartments in the hot season , which is a great shame as they are very spacious and an obvious place to sunbathe.We enjoyed our week, but as we toured around and went to beaches we avoided the noise and distracting view: from Block 5 the cranes and work in progress filled the entire viewing width of the lounge glazed doors.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank reffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.9 mi away
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
11.2 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,544 reviews
8.7 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Marbella
Hotel Fuerte Marbella
#6 of 70 in Marbella
1,674 reviews
8.4 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Suites
Benabola Hotel & Suites
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
210 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 3 in Puerto Banus
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Jardines de Santa Maria Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Jardines de Santa Maria Golf

Address: Elvira | Santa Maria Golf, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range: $119 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Jardines de Santa Maria Golf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Los Jardines de Santa Maria Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Jardines De Santa Maria Golf Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing