We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Funny Beach

Funny Beach
Ranked #28 of 91 things to do in Marbella
Attraction details
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Beach was covered in jelly fish and the prices for food etc were excessive. I had planned for about six months to spend a day here and enjoy the facillities, but unfortunately My family and the friends with us were very disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    27
    13
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Could do better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a great place to take the kids for an hour or so, just don't bank on making a day of it as there is just so few attractions for the kids to play on. Worse is that if it is busy then you could find yourself queuing for a lot of the time. It's not so expensive when compared to other similar attractions but be prepared to spend a bit of money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewInIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

food is average. but the place to have fun for the kids. They make you pay for the parking which is annoying.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Amar_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Banus, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“There's nothing funny about it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a place to avoid at all costs! It's run by genuine Spanish gangsters and the prices of the refreshments and the rides themselves are simply ludicrous. The go karts are about 30 years old and look like death traps.

Avoid like the plague!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Christopher_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid friday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

i always go there for lunch, but I tried dinner yesterday night. The food is good and the service last time was impeccable, except that I had drinks appetizers and I took my dessert to go the wait was way too long.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funny Beach also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Funny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing