We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights so we could see Enrique Iglesias in concert at the auditorium of Marbella. The location for this was good - less than $10 euros for the taxi ride.

The hotel is a short stroll (no more than 5 minutes) to the beach, where there is numerous restaurants and bars if you walk left on the promenade. The sunbeds on the beach are $5 each per day, but the ones by the pool were not too busy, especially considering we stayed mid-august. The outdoor pool was not heated, but this was a relief after being in the sun for a while!

We stayed on a half board basis, and both breakfast and dinner were a buffet. There was a very wide selection of foods at both: at breakfast there was everything you could want - bread, fruit, cheese, jam & others, yoghurts, pastries and cereals and a chef would cook omelettes or bacon/eggs if you ask. This was the same at dinner: on different nights, pork, prawns, salmon and other fish/meat was available to be cooked fresh.
The bar was very good value - cheaper than all the bars we visited outside the hotel and also served sandwiches, coffee and pastries at lower prices.
All the staff were very lovely and all spoke English well, so understanding will not be a problem.

No complaints!

The only thing that we were not told is that for the air conditioning to work, you have to make sure the door to the balcony is properly closed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella SPA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 919 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

The spa at this hotel is absolutely amazing! The hotel location is not right on the beach; however it is only an easy 5 minute walk to the beach. It’s not located right where all the shops and restaurants are, however that’s probably a 15-20 minute walk along the beach which is very lovely too!

All the reception staff can speak English which is great since my Spanish is very below par. The room was quite spacious; I had two large double beds just for me! There’s a bar fridge also that you can keep your drinks or any snacks in. The bathroom has a lovely tub to soak in as well but you don’t need that since the spa downstairs is divine. There’s massage water jets and different temperature pools. Not to mention a Turkish bath and a sauna, one for swimwear and one without. If you want to lay by a pool and catch rays instead, the roof top pool is quite large and that also has massage jets. There’s also the outdoor Jacuzzi next to it. I stayed at another hotel at Marbella and this was by far the best of the two!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cairnschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella SPA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here with my mom and 13year old daughter. .for my pre wedding girls only trip..had a fantastic time the main man on the desk who worked on the evenings was always so pleasant and most helpful. .all staff were lovely. .very very clean hotel and wonderful spar..great location. Holiday was that good. ..I came back for my honeymoon. .and my husband agreed...this hotel was a top 10/10 many thanks xx...and omg....that view from roof top pool! !! Is stunning. ..u have to visit this hotel...im planning my next visit asap ♥

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amazinggems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella SPA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am here with my wife and 14 year old daughter and it is just bliss.

The buffet breakfast and dinner are excellent with a superb choice - the grill is an added bonus.

Rooms are spotless and have free wi-fi and air con is godsend.

Staff are very attentive and very efficient.

Rooftop pool gives great views over Marbella and across to Puerto Banus and on clear day you can even see Gibraltar!!

Will definitely come back and would have no hesitation in recommending!!

Cameron McNeil

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cami1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella SPA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at the hotel just recently for 4 nights, we caught a bus from Malaga airport to the Marbella bus station which was closer than expected to the hotel, you couldn't walk it though so get a taxi its around 7-9 euros.
Staff were very friendly at the hotel, we stayed on floor 6 and had a pretty crabby view but we weren't fussed as we didn't really stay in the room. View from the pool on the floor above was epic and the pool was clean and perfect with 2 Jacuzzis either side. Bliss.

The room itself was spotless and big, never switched the tv on so cant tell you quality etc, Good shower pressure and a pretty up to date to be fair.
Aircon worked, and a ceiling fan aswell! And quiet at night even though we overlooked the road which was good!
We went to the spa when it opened one morning, this is a great extra facility for free, its bigger than the spas ive been to in the UK and we were very impressed.

Breakfast was really nice, and echoing other reviews, omelettes made to order were great as filled you up a lot. Even though we went in peak season there was no queuing.

You are quite away from Puerto Banus its around 12 euros here in a taxi, which is quite a lot when you got to get one there and back, we took the bus back one day, but absolute nightmare to find!! But was only 1 euro 60 each.

Marbella old town is about 15 minute walk along the beach front we ate here most nights and they have one ice cream shop which was to die for!!! Lovely walk and great that the beach was only 5 minute walk from the hotel!

Only one criticism, there wasn't much information about the surrounding area or places to go, we asked one day how to get to Torreminlinos we were told to go to the bus station and get the bus (which took well over 1hr 30 mins was pretty shocked when 45 mins from Malaga airport) and it would drop you in Torreminilos bus station - we were dropped at a bus stop in the middle of what to us was nowhere, we had to ask another hotel how to get back, and they had a detailed map showing us where to go...thankfully!

Also when they ring a taxi for you.....wait outside!! They ask you to wait on the sofa, but then the taxi driver goes to reception and waits to be served only to be told its us sat on the sofa, obviously whilst this is all happening his meter is ticking over - probably should have gathered that one ourselves, but wish they'd said wait outside as he'd clocked an extra 6 euros before we even began our journey!

I would definitely go back to this hotel, as those are literally my only 2 downfalls, but we will know for next time, the hotel itself is really good and chilling. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had a room underneath the pool and this was quiet but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella SPA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for, with a super view and very knowledgeable staff. The bar stocked some specialist gins which were delicious, and the spa was the best we have ever been to, with so many pool choices and variety. We will return on our next visit. Thankyou

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella SPA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Senator with a group of lads who's main reasons for the holiday were to stay at a nice relaxing hotel with a Spa and Pool. By night we wanted to go to the strip and a couple of times To Peurto Banus. Most nights we came back in at about 7AM after sharking at the bars and clubs on the strip and this was no problem and the staff were friendly when we stumbled in legless each night. The Spa facilities were amazing including a selection of turkish baths, plunge pools, jacuzzis etc. We spent a lot of time nursing the hangover in here and then up to the roof for extended bronzing sessions. The roof Pool was fantastic with plenty of space and available sun beds. The rooms were more than adequate twins rooms had two double beds, Lovelly powerful showers and a spacious balcony for smoking and observing the beautiful views of Marbella and Banus.

I will be returning to this Hotel, we had such a good time, recommend for groups of lads or couples, Staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Mattias, who had to open the door for us very in the morning before the hotel was open.

Thanks Very Much, see you soon

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshTremens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Angel Piedra
Senator Marbella SPA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,590 reviews
6.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
2.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,778 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Marbella Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Marbella Spa Hotel

Address: C/ Principe Alfonso Hohenlohe, s/n | Parcela 97, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range: $69 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Marbella Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Golden Mile of Marbella, next to the Exhibition and Congress Centre and just minutes from Old Town, surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs of Marbella's best to live the glamorous nights on the Costa del Sol If anything distinguishes the hotel Senator Marbella Spa is a spectacular hall dominated by a magnificent pendant. This magnificent large hall can be seen from its two panoramic elevators that rise to the rooms. The hall is the starting point for the rest of the Hotel.: Outdoor pool located on the 7th floor with the best views in Marbella, restaurant, bar, lounge, pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Senator Marbella Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing